We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kebab Ciampa

Kebab Ciampa
Ranked #3 of 273 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: KEBAB Ciampa the different kebab since 2001...Our pita bread , meat, and sauces are all homemade and prepared fresh daily..... the meat is not halal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Sorry to all the other places we have eaten in over the last eight weeks in Italy, but this has been the best. Enough said!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tasanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    116
    25
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Kebab In Sorrento”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

If you like Gourmet Food, then try this place its a must, the best kebab I have ever eaten, you will not be dissapointed unless you get there late and they are all sold out!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best kebab ever!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Wow!! You wouldn't think of kebab while eating in Italy but you have to try to believe how good it is!!

The owner is so friendly. We took it to go and when we walked by later he remembered us and asked if we'd like it! Very personal! Super delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Teng Teng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I had been eating out in Sorrento for a few nights and one night we weren't up for a formal meal so came here. The staff were so friendly and enthusiastic and no wonder! The kebabs were amazing! We had a mixed kebab with salad and we weren't sure as it was veal and chicken but was so tasty! would recommend anyone to come here!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurb1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Being Scottish and extremely fond of a kebab, they don't come much better than this! Fantastic food, cheap beer and good staff! This place is a must!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KELLYANN85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kebab Ciampa also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Kebab Ciampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing