We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel. Great Service!”
Review of Conca Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conca Park Hotel
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Hotel. Great Service!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were very happy with our room ,though not everyone in our party of 40+ was. Great location
Restaurant service and food was very good. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent personal service and Gluten-free a speciality!
I would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    535
    226
    97
    47
See reviews for
340
751
44
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband,myself and our 13 year old son stayed at the Conca Park for 1 week from the 21st Oct and chose the hotel as it was an ideal location for doing all the usual sightseeing trips of Pompeii,Versuvius,Amalfi and Capri.Our room was a lovely size,very spacious and clean with a very large balcony which had a mountain view but if you went to the end of the balcony you could see Versuvius.As it was at the end of the season they had stopped heating the pool and there was no sun around the pool area so it was way too cold to attempt to swim in it which was a shame.we found the staff to be very welcoming and friendly,especially the waiting staff who would do anything for you,food was good but not a great choice and the breakfasts would have been better with some mushroom and baked bean options too but all the same it was very nice.We booked with Thompson and did a couple of trips with them,however we found them to be very expensive especially the Capri trip which was definatley not worth the money as we seemed to spend the whole day waiting around and clock watching with only a limited amount of free time,we were advised by our guide to eat at this specific restaurant as all the others were expensive and we probably wouldn't have time to find anywhere else so we felt duped into having a 2 course meal that we didn't really want and was very bland and overpriced,my advise would be to take a packed lunch and go down to the harbour and book the crossing yourself that way you can explore the whole island yourself at your own leisure,also the boat trip that takes you around the island is optional and not included in the price which was an extra 13 euros each!.overall we had a very enjoyable holiday,with lovely weather and would definatley recommend Conca Park to anyone going to that neck of the woods

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We booked the holiday last minute for one week leaving on Monday the 21st of October, we paid extra for a sea view and were happy we had as the other rooms with balconies were a couple of metres away from a cliff face and quite dark.

The room was lovely, clean, bright and spacious with lots of handing space and hangars. The room also had a safe built into the wall which was free to use. The bathroom was a good size but with a small shower cubical - small but adequate and with plenty of hot water.

We stayed half board and were very disappointed with the food, as it was end of season the buffet was not an option so we had the choice of three starters , mains and desserts - not very exciting on some nights; small portions and warm not hot. Breakfast was good, a chef was on hand every morning to make you a fresh omelette which was delicious - however all the plates were the size of side plates and the rest of the selection was poor. I.e. Scrambled eggs and bacon nothing else. - no beans no sausage etc.

The staff however were some of the nicest people i have ever met, nothing was too much trouble and they genuinely looked happy in their work.

The pool was not used on this short break, as the sun was only partially on the pool area from 9.00am until 11:00am after this time the pool was in shade. It looked ok, with plenty of sunbeds but was too cold without the benefit of the sun. This also meant to get any sunshine you had to stay in the town area after lunch, or opt to stay in the shade.

Overall a good location close to the main centre of Sorrento - 5 minutes’ walk 15 minutes from the bus and train area - Food let this hotel down and the lack of sun.

Excursions were very expensive - and we had to pay additional entrance fees of 11 EUROs each for Pompeii, Vesuvius and Herculean which added to the cost. Although the train cost 4.5 Euros each the coach was 34 Euros each so quite expensive.

Pompeii and Herculean were fabulous, the only negative comment i would make was we didnt have enough time in both places and therefore had to miss some of the buildings open to the public because the guide ran out of time

Room Tip: Book a Pool or Sea View with a Balcony - The hotel has a sixth floor with SEan and Pool views - no B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

What a beautiful 4* hotel this is.
Me and my wife have just had a fantastic 11 days there on our honeymoon.
We were on the 4th floor with a sea view, but no balcony.
The staff were very friendly, and the food was lovely, although after 1 week, the evening meals were no longer self service, but changed to waiter service from a menu which shortened the choice quite a lot.
There was a lovely lounge area inside the hotel with loads of seats and space, but hardly anyone ever used it which was a shame.
They have a lovely spa area and you can have a massage which you have to book, but sadly these aren't very well promoted and not many people used it again, because of the lack of promotion.
The hotel is built into a cliff, so to walk to the hotel reception and building, there is a lovely long tunnel to walk up which is sloped, but for anyone who isn't very energetic or tired after a long day out, they do provide an electric buggy which will drive you to reception at no extra cost.
The hotel is within easy walking distance to the centre of Sorrento and only about 15 mins walk to the train station.

Room Tip: Go for the room with a sea view, it is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Lovely hotel with easy access to Sorrento. Rooms are clean, service is very good and food was also lovely. Offers good value for money and would recommend to anyone who wants good value for money in Sorrento

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanSMcGregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were very disappointed with this hotel and also with Thomsons. The hotel is definitely not a 4 star, the room was quite small and the shower extremely small although I did have a hot shower each night. The food leaves a lot to be desired, very little choice at both breakfast and dinner, with very few vegetables with dinner and the sweets tiny !!! We paid extra for a sea view which was probably worth it compared to looking out on to a rock face !
On the whole I was very disappointed with Sorrento, having been told before I travelled that "it is lovely" the town is quite run down and scruffy compared to many other Mediterranean places I have visited. As another person pointed out Thomsons trips are extortionate but everything in Italy is !!!
We took a trip to Positano, Amalfi and Ravello and they were quite nice but nothing to get too excited about. I love the South of France and Italy is rubbish in comparison, I have been to different parts about five times now but will probably not return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poppie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore MA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Was traveling with a group. The original hotel renegaded on arrangements 2 weeks before arrival. Travel agent arranged for us to stay here. Very impressed by their willingness to accommodate us. Arranged for us to have balcony sea facing rooms. All had great views and location. Friendly service, excellent breakfast buffet. Pleasant appointments.

Room Tip: The hotel has a long tunnel as an entrance but provides golf carts to transport. The walk is very do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#55 of 100 in Sorrento
411 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#52 of 100 in Sorrento
1,234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#11 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
742 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#15 of 100 in Sorrento
2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conca Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conca Park Hotel

Property: Conca Park Hotel
Address: Via Degli Aranci 13BIS, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#51 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Conca Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes' walk from the historic centre of Sorrento, Hotel Conca Park is ideal for a relaxing stay on the Sorrento Peninsula. The Hotel is close to bus stops and the train station, and so the most beautiful places in Campania can be reached in an hour at most. Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri, Amalfi and Positano really are close, and we can organise private guided tours to ensure that your stay on the wonderful Sorrento Peninsula is truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conca Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conca Park Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Conca Park Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing