We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conca Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$408
$343
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
$589
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$804
$657
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$488
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
$909
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$569
$467
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
$459
$446
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveler rating
654
584
235
102
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
584
235
102
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggylong tunneltunnel entrancezero wastethe cliffpool areasea viewlovely hotelrock faceevening mealthe main streetbuffet stylehalf boarddeck chairsthomson repbay of naplessun all day
Filter
Updating list...
943 - 948 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here from 21 Sept' 13 and what a transformation from our previous two visits. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the staff excellent. The gallery main entrance is stunning, but would recommend golf-style buggy transfer as it's a bit steep especially with cases, prams, wheelchairs etc. There's a plethora of lifts on hand and although the rooms are a bit basic they're spotless and in good repair. Meals are excellent as are snacks at coffee bar. Our son got married in the Cloisters of San Francesco and although we had dinner in another restaurant the hotel laid on canopies, which we had with our champagne. Including the bride & groom there were 8 couples staying here and everyone enjoyed the hotel. All-in-all we enjoyed our return to the Conca Park and would definitely stay here again. Tip: the hotel is very wheelchair-friendly, flat and fully accessible. There's even a stair lift down to the pool area.

Room Tip: Spend extra for a sea-view on upper floor/s.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidArnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here over ten years ago and it was just as wonderful, The location is ideal,ten minute walk from centre,and the views from our large bedroom was magnificent.The staff were very friendly and the food delicious. If we ever go back to Sorrento we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Balcony with sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moron53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel and all the staff were lovely, the location was perfect. You do need to make sure you have a sea view and the higher the level- better view- but not the top floor. (Different windows- didn't see those rooms but heard they were not good). The food was as good as any buffet quality. Fridge and lovely lighting in the rooms and wifi everywhere at no extra charge. All the best places in Sorrento within easy walking distance. We will go again and would go to the same hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I have just got back from a two week Thomson holiday staying at the Conca Park Hotel in Sorrento. The location of the hotel within Sorrento is very good, it's only a 10 minute walk into the centre of the town, it's not located directly on a main road so there's no real traffic noise, and the views from some of the hotel rooms are spectacular.

We had a room on the 6th floor without a balcony but with a fantastic view across the bay of Naples and Vesuvius. The room was a good size with plenty of storage space for all our clothes and bits, a fairly firm bed, a small fridge, a good size TV, a safe, air conditioning, a hair dryer, and free WiFi. The bathroom was adequate although it could probably do with updating and the water from the shower would only go warm even on maximum (the water from the hot tap on the basin did go hot, so maybe it was the shower mixer).

We were staying on a half board basis at the hotel. We considered the food very good and enjoyed all our meals. Both breakfast and dinner were buffets with plenty of choice. Options at breakfast included cereal, breads, omelettes, scrambled egg, pancetta bacon, sausages, fresh fruit, cakes, pastries, hot drinks, and juice. At dinner we normally had a starter consisting of cold meat, cheese, pasta salad, rice salad, green salads, breads, then there were normally three or four options for the main course, often pasta, meat casserole, fish, vegetarian, all with vegetables, and then three or four options for dessert. At each course you could have as much or as little of what you wanted and have second, thirds, etc.. The waiters were all very efficient and were quick to take drinks orders and clear plates and tables, they were also all very friendly and appeared to be enjoying themselves.

The pool was very clean and there were plenty of sun loungers and deck chairs, all were free to use. You could also rent pool towels if required. The temperature of the pool was slightly fresh, it was fine if you were swimming around but I wouldn't have floated around for a long time without moving otherwise I might have got a bit cold. It may be that the pool was cooling off after the summer, the daytime temperature when we were in Sorrento was between about 23 and 30 degC. Another point to note is that in September the sun has completely disappeared from the pool area by about 3pm, so it's better to spend the morning by the pool and then go out exploring.

Overall we feel the hotel was very good and offered excellent value for money, and we'd be happy to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a sea view but without a balcony. The views are amazing and with the money you save you can enjoy some nice meals out and drinks in fancy hotels over looking the bay.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Giles_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just back from Conca Park following our first trip to Sorrento. Hotel is in a wonderful location, close to everything including bus and train terminal. Best food we've ever had, good selection, great deserts. I had soup for starter most evenings, don't normally eat soup, but it was so good. Never any queues. Breakfast also very good. Plenty of choice. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room basic, but clean with spectacular views from room and bathroom. Lovely relaxing outside courtyard bar area, drinks same price as bars in Sorrento. Pool area good, pool very cold, but nice to cool down. Plenty of sun loungers/deck chairs. All in all a wonderful holiday and will be returning next year as so much to see and do.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews