We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conca was great”
Review of Conca Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Conca Park Hotel
Ranked #37 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2008

Just returned from a stay at the Conca Park in Sorrento and i must say I was impressed by the hotel.
The food was excellent, (al acarte) and the rooms spotless.
Reading some of the reports before we went made me apprehensive, especially about the tunnel walk up but there is a golf buggy to take you up or down if you are less than able. The plus side is that it is on the doorstep of the town.
The cliff facing rooms are nice and quiet, where the seaview ones could be noisy from the courtyard.
One word of caution, beware the charge on the sun beds around the pool, 5 euros a day, which is a bit naughty from a 4* hotel.
The resort was lovely with loads of shops, bars and resturaunts.
Best beer at the English bar or mannequin pis bar. Nise sea views from the Foreigners club bar.
As our holiday included the cost of trips we did Capri, Pompeii and Vesuvio, a trip down the Amalfi coast and a trip to Naples.
AVIOD the trip to Naples, a city in my view, of thieves and rogues just waiting to fleece the unwary.
I would recommend the Conca though, a little more in price but worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mickthefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,263 - 1,269 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2008

Just returned from a holiday in Sorrento, this 4 star hotel is lovely and clean, the food was excellent with a choice of hot or cold food (or both!) for breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I would recommend this hotel for any age of traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mooge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2008

We went on this holiday, with our teenage son and daughter, with some trepidation, never been to the area before, or with Riviera Tours and some hotel reviews we read online were critical regarding the tunnel entrance and cliff views etc.
We had a fantastic holiday, the hotel is well situated, very comfortable, meals really tasty, good choice, service brilliant. We had a room facing cliff and we did not feel deprived- it is a magnificent cliff with interesting wildlife We had a holiday the kids will remember all their lives- daughter had birthday there and was really treated well by hotel with cake and complementary drinks. The area is stunningly beautiful and the local people helpful and friendly. A must-see area and a great place to base yourself- don't miss Capri, boat-rides along coast, Amalfi, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, the back streets of Naples
The "Tunnel" entrance can be a problem for anyone with mobility difficulties, but it is a very interesting and attractive feature with interesting displays along its length. There is an electric buggy ride for anyone who can't make it under their own steam. Don't let the negative reviews put you off!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank VictoriaBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2007

We stayed at the hotel in June 2007. The weather was very hot so we tended to stay a great deal by the pool. We also took our young niece with us and she enjoyed it thorougly.

We found the staff most attentive and kind, and the meals very good.

We would seriously consider staying here again some day.

Stayed: June 2007
3  Thank Eenor71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2007

Reading other reviews I cannot believe that we stayed in the same hotel. It was terrible.

We arrived without reservation and were quoted €180 for a room which was basic to say the least. Cheap furniture, no decoration, a television that you can buy for under £50 in Woolworth. The entrance door was a cheap composite panel door one standard up from cardboard and totally unsuitable for purpose, allowing us to hear all the night time arrivals and conversations at the lift opposite our room. The only saving grace was a comfortable bed.

The bathroom was a disgarace with hairs in the bath, basin and soap dish as well as what appeared to be pubic hair on the floor. Add to this black mould in the tile grouting and as for the towels, I have seen better quality floor cloths. The bath mat was dirty as was the shower curtain.

The view was ok but nothing special and the breakfast less than average.

One final gripe, our suitcases were left on the landing all afternoon and not delivered to the room. This may be acceptable to the hotel but is not acceptable to me.

The duty manager was very helpful, understanding and efficient. She explained problems with houskeeping and arranged a €50 reduction so that we paid €130 for the room + breakfast and €20 car parking. We left as soon as possible in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mackfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2007

stayed at this for two weeks and it is an excellent hotel, perfect for people wanting to have a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings.
food was excellent with plenty of choice and large portions, the gala dinners were lovely especially the one on the 15th as there was a truly tremendous singer who made the meal really atmospheric! it is a well run restaurant with excellent service and lovely waiters.
pool area is spotlessly clean with a good sized pool. there are sunbeds surrounding the area, although these have to be rented there are deck chairs which are free. the hotel also has a good shady area aswel if you are not sun worshippers where it is peaceful and relaxing.
the drinks from the bar are pricey but would expect this from such a large hotel.
it is in an excellent location near the main town of sorrento compared to some of the 5* hotels which are up in the mountains and have to be accessed by bus!!!
the staff are lovely and speak excellent english , i would definatley recommend this hotel to people wanting a fantatic holiday in sorrento!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank lass-from-leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

Had a fabulous stay at the Conca Park in Sorrento. Have been before - but it has been renovated and it is really super now.
The decor - the bedrooms and the food excellent. Also excellent service - nothing too much trouble.
Would definately recommend it.
Sorrento is very busy even in May - but if you like hustle, bustle of a city you will love it. Capri also very busy but worth a visit on the boat and also Amalfi and positano worth a day visit. Also in the area a must do is visit Pompei.
Had a visit to the theatre in Sorrento which was a lovely experience - champagne reception and then a really good show.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dancequeen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#51 of 100 in Sorrento
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#49 of 100 in Sorrento
1,298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,030 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#18 of 100 in Sorrento
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conca Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conca Park Hotel

Address: Via Degli Aranci 13BIS, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#29 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#51 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $129 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Conca Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes' walk from the historic centre of Sorrento, Hotel Conca Park is ideal for a relaxing stay on the Sorrento Peninsula. The Hotel is close to bus stops and the train station, and so the most beautiful places in Campania can be reached in an hour at most. Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri, Amalfi and Positano really are close, and we can organise private guided tours to ensure that your stay on the wonderful Sorrento Peninsula is truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Conca Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conca Park Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Conca Park Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing