We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel for a beautiful place!”
Review of Conca Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Conca Park Hotel
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel for a beautiful place!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one week in October.

The entrance to the hotel is fantastic, very unique. You can use a golf cart to go up the tunnel or the walk is not too bad.

The reception staff are not very friendly especially when compared with other members of staff in the hotel.

The rooms were very basic, more basic than I would expect for a 4 star hotel. We were on the 6th floor and it appeared that that floor was different to the other floors, not as good!

The bar and restaurant make this hotel. The food is very good with a good choice. The breakfast and evening meal is a buffet style. The staff in the restarant were excellent providing really good service. Nothing was too much trouble. My mum needs a gluten free diet and once the staff were told on the first night they did not forget and ensures she had both breakfast and evening meal options without us having to ask. Mario the manager and his team deserve plenty of praise. Thank you so much.

I can't comment on the pool as in October it wasn't warm enough to use it. However I can see that the sun doesn't really hit it as others have noted on here. However, sorrento is not really somewhere you sit by the pool - too much to do!

The hotel is really close to the Main Street and square so the location is fantastic.

Fantastic holiday destination on a fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titchy2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    511
    220
    97
    47
See reviews for
302
689
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Recently stayed here with Riviera Tours.
This group included 5 solo lady travellers who were all allocated substandard rooms.
Rooms 234 and 434 were small, cramped, dark and shabby, only yards from the cliff face and outbuildings and the balcony's were overlooked by a public area.Bathroom had just one small shelf, a weak shower with only tepid water. These rooms were accessed via double doors into an area more resembling staff quarters complete with service lift.
Rooms 206, 306 and 406 were again just yards from the cliff face. They each had a small balcony but immediately in front of this was a fire escape. Therefore none of these ladies felt secure enough to open their balcony doors. The rooms were dark and badly lit, one lady complained that she could only see to read by putting her chair in the bathroom doorway where the lights were a little better!
Why are solo travellers given the worst, most miserable and gloomy rooms, despite each paying a single supplement of £279.
The food was poor and dining room staff were observed picking food up from counters by hand and returning them to their containers.

This hotel does not deserve a four star rating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was recommended by an acquaintence. Was surprised to transported to reception on a golf type buggy. Room was on 4th floor and the view of Bay of Naples wonderful. The room was modern and clean with good storage space etc. Only negative was lack of information of local area etc. The reception staff were not very friendly but the concierge service very good.

Room Tip: Worth paying supplement for sea view as when observing rooms at the rear of hotel, a dismal view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmartieYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton, Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed in thIs hotel for one week and had a room on the 5th floor and had a balcony which overlooked Sorrento and the bay towards Capri. (I payed extra to ensure this).

Other guests commented that some rooms on the other side of the hotel had no view accept for a high rock face.

Due to the positioning of the swimming pool it receives very little sun as the light is blocked out by the hotel itself making the water very cold and it was impossible to swim comfortably before having to leave. (The pool is outdoor and not heated).

The food is of a high quality and the staff are friendly.

There is no facilities for children inside the hotel and the location of the pool takes away from that also.

On a positive note the location is very central (10 minute walk from main town square with local buses and railway station available nearby.

Plenty of shops, bars/cafes and restaurants close to hand.

Would go there again but need to take more money due to the high prices and tourism tax that the hotel also charges.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Second time I've stayed at this hotel. Overal it is extremely pleasant hotel. Always clean, accessible and comfortable base.
We were on 6th floor, room basic, not great but it was a bed and a shower. Every other floor had lovely rooms, proper for 4 star hotel. 6th floor was like a hostel.
Food was always grand. Buffet system pretty annoying as last year they served you your courses to your table.
Pool was good.
Couple things that stood out which really annoyed me.
Pool towels, the amount of people that their towels down early. Didn't mind the people like us who did it an used them all day. But the amount of people that left them on all day and didn't use them.
The ignorance of a couple of workers in the hotel where everything was a hassle for them. Receptionist man during the day, , barman at night, waiter during the day. Everyone else was fine. Couldn't do enough.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ant2010Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My partner and I booked this hotel through Thomson, the rep showed us additional photos from what was on their website and looked to be a good hotel in a good location. We checked Trip advisor and found that in general the reviews were pretty good. we booked the last week in September.
When we arrived we were greeted by a member of staff who was extremely welcoming and drove us through the tunnel to reception, where again the service was very good. After that we were shown to our room, this is where is went bad. We were on the 3rd floor with a "mountain" view, we weren't expecting a fab view so weren't bothered by this the room however, was not 4 star! The room and bathroom were large but extremely dated. The only bonus was the flat screen TV and the a/c actually worked. The cleanliness could have been better, each day the maid seemed to bring more hair in with her.
The food was awful, some staff were EXTREMLY rude, deserts were VERY GOOD and the lady working that section was fab. We also felt the lady who checked you in to the restaurant was very welcoming and had a fantastic attitude. The gentleman working the coffee bar, well, he had a disgusting attitude and just reheated powdered coffee and charged 3euro for it!
The pool area look tired but this didn't matter as we didn't use it at all; there is so much to do in Sorrento.
This is not a bad hotel, but does need to up its game, this is NOT a 4 star, so don't pay 4 star price, it has the best location which is its strong point!

Room Tip: We are told rooms with sea view have been refurbished but the cost difference is huge. Book with tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JBH1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

generally no criticisms but so everyone is aware. We requested a sea view from Riviera after reading the reviews and thought the price quoted was for the room. It is actually double the price quoted. Each person has to pay for the view in the room. Saying that I do not regret paying because it was spectacular. We looked out on to the Bay of Naples. We had a lovely holiday and agree with all the good things said about the hotel

Room Tip: go for the fifth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maudie186565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#56 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#19 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#48 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conca Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conca Park Hotel

Property: Conca Park Hotel
Address: Via Degli Aranci 13BIS, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#51 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Conca Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes' walk from the historic centre of Sorrento, Hotel Conca Park is ideal for a relaxing stay on the Sorrento Peninsula. The Hotel is close to bus stops and the train station, and so the most beautiful places in Campania can be reached in an hour at most. Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri, Amalfi and Positano really are close, and we can organise private guided tours to ensure that your stay on the wonderful Sorrento Peninsula is truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conca Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conca Park Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Conca Park Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing