We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful gem in Sorrento”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CDub10-20...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful gem in Sorrento”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to stay while exploring the Amalfi Coast, it is a few minutes away from the city center of Sorrento and close to the bus/train station.
The apartment is clean, well stocked and has the most amazing deck. We travelled with another couple and there was plently of space. It was also nice to have a kitchen so we could make our own breakfast and snacks.
Giuliana met us when we arrived and explained the area and all its sights, she was a wealth of information and speaks perfect English.
We hated to leave and would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck was amazing
Liked least: The beds needed a bit more support but I like a firm mattress
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 21, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance of the balconies with fabulous views- and not being in the busy centre
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daniforni...
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Sorrento base for exploring the Almafi Coast”
Reviewed April 14, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
12
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying in the Apartment Sun for 5 days. It was absolutely perfect and we couldn't be happier with our choice. From the outset, Giuliana at Elegant Escape Villas was so helpful with making the arrangements, responding to emails and queries quickly and professionally. She even managed to make parking arrangements for us at a discounted rate. Also, her English is excellent, which is very helpful as our Italian is not!

The apartment exceeded our expectations. It is ideally situated in Sorrento, just a few minutes' walk from town and yet in a quiet apartment block. It's the penthouse apartment, with an impressive wrap-around balcony with breathtaking views out across the Bay of Naples. We were only 4 people, so the 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms were ample room. It could comfortably accommodate more people, as the living space was large. It was furnished and decorated to a good standard, and impeccably clean.

The kitchen was rather basic, but it managed to do the trick. The only recommendation is that the owners/agency should make sure there are enough basic provisions (e.g. dish soap, toilet paper, laundry soap), as these all ran out and we had to purchase more.

I'd happily recommend this apartment and Elegant Escape Villas, and will look to use them again should our travels take us back to the Sorrento area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBetra
Grenoble, France
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la terrasse avec vue sur la baie de Naples
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoH3L
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la vaste terrasse et son emplacement avec vue sur la mer, le Vésuve et les montagnes.
Liked least: la 2e salle de bain derrière la cuisine et loin de la 2e chambre et les renvois souvent lents ou bouchés.
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing