We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  
Google
Ways to Experience Rosato Private Tour
from $84.21
More Info
from $84.21
More Info
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
606
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
606
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gastronomic tour amalfi coast pizza his knowledge gelato an amazing tour guide villa cimbrone olive oil factory limoncello factory mozzarella cheese his passion naples airport great personality cruise ship his team great driver take pictures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 611 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

Our family cannot say enough great things about Rosato Tours. We went on two private day trips with two amazing guides. They are very professional and knowledgeable on all things Italy. One day we went on the Amalfi Coast tour of Amalfi, Positano, Ravello with Vincent. He was amazing!! Took us to the best spots for photos and even took great photos of our family. He knew exactly where to go and how to beat the crowds. He recommended a fabulous family restaurant in Ravello. The next trip was equally as amazing! We spent a day going from Sorrento to Pompeii and hiking Mt. Vesuvius. We finished the day at a winery in Vesuvius for great wine and food pairings for lunch. I highly recommend this tour. Joseph was amazing and extremely knowledgeable about all the history in the coast area and Italy in general. He was very friendly and stayed close by if we needed him. Since it is July and very hot, Joseph recommended we switch the order of our to hike Vesuvius first, then spent two hours at Pompeii, then proceed to the wine tasting and lunch. This was a wonderful suggestion as it became extremely hot during the afternoon. However, the trip was still wonderful and I would do it again!

I would definitely recommend using Rosato Tours! Both guides were extremely friendly and made our trips even better!! The owner is also extremely friendly and will help make any trip for you and your family! I will continue to us Rosato Tours for future trips. I cannot say enough good things about both guides!!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Searcfox95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

We used Rosato Tours for private transportation to and from the train station. Both drivers were extremely professional and courteous. On time too- early.. We were picked up in a large luxury van and offered water the minute we got in. In addition, we booked a full day private driver and tour to Pompeii and Mount Vesuvius ending with lunch and wine tasting at a beautiful winery. This was our family's favorite day! The driver took such amazing care of us and our tour guide at Pompeii was amazing. Vittorio Rosato is so easy to deal with and I highly recommending using them!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank ElyseT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

We had such an amazing day. Started out at a local olive oil factory with a tasting & tour of the grounds, then on to a private winery & then to a private home for a mozzarella making course & pizza making. We spent the afternoon eating, drinking and enjoying the grounds with the children, pets ( peppa the pig) and their parents for the perfect lunch. Last stop was a small unique limoncello factory. Our guide Aron made the day special, a day we will not forget. We highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Tara6150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

Fulvio escorted us from Sorrento to Naples in a spacious Mercedes mini van. He recommended we stop at Cantina de Vesuvius for wine tasting and lunch and it truly was a wonderful day out. My first reaction was to be skeptical about taking teens wine tasting but the food was so delicious and the tour and history of the vineyard so interesting that it was a perfect family day out.
Fulvio was very knowledgeable about Italy, the best places to eat and visit. He was a very helpful guide to us!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank danielleb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

We had a private tour with Vittorio and saw Positano, Ravello and Amalfi. We stopped at various points on the journey to take photos of the beautiful views. Vittorio could not be more knowledgable and helpful. He even had chilled water for us. The roads are steep and winding but he navigated confidently. We can highly recommend this tour and are looking forward to our next one! Thank you for a wonderful day.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Katesarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews