We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$163
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$424
$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Vue D'Or(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$147
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$187
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramare(Sorrento)
$226
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$198
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villaggio Verde(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$159
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$110
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,549)
Filter reviews
2,551 results
Traveler rating
1,961
437
114
29
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,961
437
114
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla bianca suitesbay of napleshalf boardjunior suiteour honeymoonstunning viewsbusy roadmarina grandeoverlooking the baylovely hotelrooftop poolevening mealeggs and baconmount vesuviusrestaurant staffroom numbersun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,089 - 1,094 of 2,551 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We recently had our honeymoon at the Bristol Hotel, Sorrento. What a wonderful place! The location is perfect - far enough out of the main town for peace and quiet but only a short, easy walk to Piazza Tasso - the centre of town.
The staff were, without exception, brilliant - all were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Food was good and plentiful. We only had a week there but there was a different menu every day. The pool was clean but rather cold (last week in October) and the grounds beautiful with a very relaxing ambience.
Drinks on the terrace bar in the evening, looking over the bay with the twinkling lights of Sorrento close by and Naples in the distance, was a real treat every evening.
Our room was beautiful - we told the hotel we were on honeymoon and were upgraded to a junior suite.
The atmosphere at the hotel is charming, efficient and extremely warm and friendly. We had a wonderful week there and would love to return

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacquiB1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Our 25th. wedding anniversary trip took us to Sorrento Italy and the surrounding areas. The Hotel Bristol was our "home base". We were on a tour put on by Tribury Travel and the accommodations could not have been better. Our rooms were spotless and cleaned every day. The staff was attentive to our every wish. The hotel was located at a strategic place so that from our balcony we had an amazing view of the Sorrento bay and Mount Vesuvius. There was just a 10 to 15 minute walk to the center of Sorrento. The hotel provided wireless internet and 5 star food. We were provided with breakfast and supper every day. Drink and honor bar prices were very reasonable. The service from the dining room staff was excellent. If we were to travel back to this area in the future, the Hotel Bristol will be our choice of lodging. Hotel Bristol was by far the best place that we had stayed in Italy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince6236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

What a wonderful experience for my first time in Sorrento. Kudos to Tribury Travel / Karen Bucetti (Middlebury, CT). Sorrento was beautiful, as was the surrounding cities - Capri, Anacapri, Amalfi Coast, Pompeii. Activities galore and time for purchasing momentos for those back home. The hotel Bristol was situated in a perfect location to view the city and harbor of Sorrento. Beautiful view from the hotel's lobby, bar, and room balconies. Such a charming hotel with courteous, warm and friendly staff. Amazing fresh food - restaurant open for breakfast, lunch, dinner. Work out facilities, garden, lounge, you name it, just wonderful. Lots of activities to participate in (or not) and learn a few new tricks - gelato and pasta making, and others. Can't say enough good qualities about the hotel - you must meet the staff (who all had a can do attitude!!) and stay at the hotel to truly appreciate the realization, as you leave the country, you will miss both the lovely people at the Bristol and the places you have been. Must echo Vito S's words regarding the tours/driver/tour guides "Starcars provided transportation, Vittorio Starace, best driver in all of Italy. Constanza and Paula provided top notch guidance throughout the trip with outstanding knowledge of each destination."

I have a feeling this was just my first trip here!
Lee A
Florida, USA

Room Tip: Fantastic views from the balconies.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Have just returned from a beautiful trip to Sorrento and Rome. While in Sorrento, I once again stayed at the beautiful Hotel Bristol. The location of the hotel is amazing overlooking the Bay of Naples. The hotel is just beautiful from the lobby to the exquisite rooftop garden. It really is a bit of heaven. The room was immaculate and well decorated, very comfortable. The staff at the front desk was always kind and helpful and very professional. The dining room under the guidance of Matteo was also a wonderful experience. There was a generous breakfast buffet and wonderful dinners. They could not do enough for you. To stay at the Bristol is to stay at the very best.

Room Tip: A room with the view of the bay would be wonderful
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Just back from Sorrento, stayed at the Bristol. Great food, beautiful view from the room. Walking distance to town. Staff was great. Overall, a wonderful experience. Trip was through Karen Bucetti of Tribury Travel located in Middlebury, Ct. Each day was unique, Capri, Sorrento, Amalfi Coast and Pompeii. Even got to make Gelato, gnocci, ravioli and enjoyed a great meal at a spectacular restaurant. Starcars provided transportation, Vittorio Starace, best driver in all of Italy. Constanza and Paula provided top notch guidance throughout the trip with outstanding knowledge of each destination.

Room Tip: Every room overlooks Vesuvius and the coast of Sorrento
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vito S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews