We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Regina Sorrento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had a full view of Sorrento Bay from our room which had a small balcony. The hotel is new and was clean. It is located within just a couple of blocks of a 100+ downtown shops--and is pretty convenient to departures to Capri. Great value! We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    166
    38
    6
    5
See reviews for
91
400
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our family of 4 just returned from a trip to southern Italy and the Hotel Regina/Sorrento was our last part of the trip. What a lovely area and hotel!! After leaving chaotic Naples, it was such a beautiful and relaxing way to end our trip.
It is located 5 minutes from the center of town and 10 from the station, but we found that to be a plus, out of the the noise of the main downtown area during the holidays, but yet very close.
The hotel was extremely helpful from the moment we arrived until we left: they secured a very careful and professional driver to take us on a tour of the Amalfi Coast, recommended a perfect restaurant for our first night and also for New Year's Eve dinner (not touristy), helped with many questions and secured a ride for us to go to the airport at the end.
The rooms and bath are small, but refined, and the views are picture postcard perfect. Breakfast on the top floor with the terrace is just beautiful overlooking the Bay of Naples and the town. There is a pretty pool/patio area with lemon and orange trees we didn't get to use since it was December.
The elevator is small, but we mainly used the stairs anyhow. You get used to a lot of stairs in the coastal areas of Italy.
The gentlemen who run this hotel are the best! It should be ranked higher in Trip Advisor and it is prettier than the pictures show. They have updated the decor of the rooms. We would love to return again one day.
The Simes Family

Room Tip: The corner room with 2 balconies are lovely and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monty36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Mrs. Simes,

We are happy that you and your family have had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and we thank you for your wonderful and positive comments written on tripadvisor. We will take in consideration all of your comments and we hope to see you again at our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed stAying in regina hotel
Which is A brand new , great view to the sea , the stuff was very kind and helpful, the hotel is s minute walking from the center , the breakfast was
Satisfactory
Great location , and by car you can go to positano And Amalfi
Reserve only the room with full sea view

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Beautiful location, walking distance to the main squares, shops and restaurants. Wonderful outlook overlooking Mount Versuvias. Room was small as was bathroom. Hot water was dodgy at times. Friendly staff at reception and bar area. Free wifi throughout hotel was a bonus. Breakfast was adequate. Beautiful place to stay to enjoy the atmosphere of Sorrento especially leading up to Christmas.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view over the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

The milk at breakfast was sour, the spread was pathetic , and service staff were slow .
Dinner was bad - pasta too tough , vegetables had too much vinegar.

Rooms look newly renovated and clean .

Location-wise, this hotel is tucked away at the end of a long narrow road.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moonlghter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights as part of the tour package and assigned a top (4th floor) room with sea view. We felt great watching the sea and sunrise in the morning before heading out. The room was clean, shower pressure adequate with good supply of lighting both in toilet and room.

This hotel came with complimentary WIFI and the reception staff were helpful.

Do note that this hotel has a very small lift. It could fit at most 4 pax in there and most of the time buzzed when 3 people were already in. Of course one could walk up the stairs but to have sea view, 4th floor should be it and that would be a climb, especially the elderly folks.

The breakfast spread was good and in the restaurant located at 5th floor with good seaview. Our experience however, was stained by under cooked pasta and poor sourish salad in an included dinner. I would propose for one to stay in the hotel but hunt for better food outside.

The location is not too far from town center (about 10 mins walk). However, there is 1 stretch of curve turn road 30 meters from hotel where the pedestrian would have to share with fast bikes, scooters and cars. Please be on the watch of impatient drivers/riders.

The property would have scored a rating 4 if not for the small lift and poor dinner experience. I am giving it a 3.5

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexgohkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed four nights at the Hotel Regina while traveling alone in Italy. The hotel was well-located (Sorrento is a pretty small town to navigate) and very beautiful. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The view from the solarium where breakfast was served is breathtaking. It overlooks Mount Vesuvius and the Mediterranean Sea. One morning there was even a rainbow! Breakfast was delicious and extensive. My room was very small but adequately represented in the hotel's description. I would, without hesitation, stay at the Hotel Regina again. Thanks to the hotel staff for making my stay so pleasant!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Property: Hotel Regina Sorrento
Address: Via Marina Grande 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing