We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing start to our honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I'm just in the reception having checked out, 5 nights at this wonderful hotel, a perfect start to our honeymoon. We're now moving on to the Almalfi Coast.

Rooms are spotlessly clean, all the paint throughout the hotel looks fresh. Beds are comfortable.

Breakfast is served on the top floor and the views are sublime. Staff very friendly and helpful, the cappuccino coffee is great!

The pool area is small but very nice and we could always get a sun bed, service is impeccable and prices good for Italy, 5 Euro for a nice lunch. Beer and cocktails good prices, too, 4-6 Euro.

The location is 10 minutes walk from the centre of Sorrento, it's very easy to get to the port as well, a day trip to Capri is a must.

Will always have fantastic memories of this hotel.

Ask for a room as near the top (only four floors) as possible. The higher, the better the views.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 699 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I just returned from staying at Regina for 8 nights on our honeymoon. We couldn't be more pleased with our stay. The hotel staff was phenomenal! They made sure we were always taken care of in every way. They offered us drinks by the pool, cleaned the room nicely, and offered their advice on things to do and places to go for dinner. Mario at the front desk was very helpful in advising us on places to go and would set up anything for us- excursions, taxis, etc. In the evening when we returned we would go upstairs for a drink to relax and Geno was usually there accommodating us. He was extremely pleasant to chat with and get to know and gave exceptional service. Two younger gentlemen, Pierre Luigi and Giuseppe also gave us great service and were nice to talk with. The hotel and rooms were very clean and each night they were stop by the room to see if we needed any extra towels or anything. Hotel Regina is in a perfect location. Our room was looking over the Bay of Naples and was beautiful to wake up to each morning. The hotel is in perfect walking distance to town and the beach. We had a really enjoyable time renting a boat from a woman down in Marina Grande for 100 euros for 2 hours and it was perfect. We also sat at Leonelli's beach for the day and that was wonderful too. Bring water goggles with you so you can see the fish swimming below! Many excellent restaurants in the area. Our honeymoon was truly amazing and the staff at Regina made it even better! Hotel Regina was a great choice!

Room Tip: Pay a few more euros for the balcony overlooking the bay of naples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccau972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay in Sorrento. I couldn't praise our hotel and its staff more. Fom the hotel manager right down to the pool boy, so friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, so central but down a little lane away from the hussle and bustle. We loved our stay. Our room was goregous with a partial seaview which we didn't even pay for!! Housekeeping came twice a day which was great for fresh towels and a clean room. We will absolutely stay here again if we have the pleasure of returning to Sorrento again in the future. Thank you Hotel Regina : )

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

By far the best hotel of our 7 week trip. We had a sea view room with a stunning view over the bay of Naples & Mt Vesuvius. Worth the extra cost if you can afford it. Service was excellent every day & night. Reception staff were so helpful with directions & tours. Staff at breakfast couldn't do enough for us. Wifi was excellent. The rooftop breakfast room was a perfect way to start the day. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if we returned to Sorrento.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Expensive I felt for room only, however paying for location.

I found the no food in your room rule quite off putting meaning you had to buy from the hotel or mini bar.

Very efficient staff, cannot complain there.

No iron in the room, had to pay for pressing service.

Breakfast wasn't very appetising at all.

Beautiful view from the terrace.

Mixed review about this hotel, overall would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emzywarnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a sea view room looking over the Bay of Naples, the room was very clean and surprisingly spacious, housekeeping came twice a day with clean towels... exceptional service.

The food, the service and the staff were all of high standard. With only a very short walk to the centre I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millie254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was my second visit to Sorrento however my first stay in the Hotel Regina, and I have to say that I was very impressed and happy with this hotel. Although on a map the hotel may look a little out of the centre its location was perfect, as it's only really a 10 minute walk to the main square, and less to the first collection of bars and restaurants. It's also located down a traffic cul-de-sac so is fairly quiet bar pedestrians walking between Sorrento and Marina Grande.

The room we stayed in was a sea view double room, and this was also a corner room for the building. This gave us access to two balconies, one with a small table and two chairs and the other with a sun lounger and table, and enough space for another chair if so wished. The view of the sea is highly recommended, looking straight at Vesuvius and was well worth the premium! The aircon was a god send in the humidity too.

The hotel has been recently taken under new management, and has clearly been renovated recently, with freshly painted hallways and bedrooms. The hotel was very clean and spick-and-span. Decor is clean and functional, slightly Ikea in its appearance with modern/clean lines, and given the newly painted hotel fits in well with the surroundings. The bed we had was not the most comfortable however, and some may find its firmness too much - it was very large which was good. Note: the hotel opposite is popular for weddings, with music. There were 3 during our stay, and we actually enjoyed the addition of music, but some may not find this as pleasant if you sleep early.

The swimming pool is small, which is fine for a cool off dip, but if you want to do lengths this isn't the right pool for you. There were sun-loungers, with towels provided, however when the hotel got busy toward the end of my stay temporary deck chairs had to be brought out. No one seemed put off by this, and it certainly didn't me. The swimming pool area also had an "exercise area" with a treadmill, bike and weights exercise bench (with a few very light weights). In this setting it didn't quite seem to fit, and I didn't see anyone use it (given the heat) but it was nice to know you could if wished!

At the pool area there is also a bar and a collection of tables and swing chairs which can be relaxed in. The bar serves snacks through out the day, from salads and crisps to burgers and pizzas. Prices for the food seemed reasonable, and probably slightly cheaper than heading in to town.

Breakfast is a typical Continental style, and more than catered for our requirements. Sadly for Italy though the coffee didn't seem fantastic, always seeming a bit weak. Stick to the Espresso would be my advice. What makes it is the fact that the breakfast area/evening bar is on the 4th floor with wonderful views! Watch out for the sea gulls though.

The staff here were really up to scratch. Gino the bar man and Giuseppe his understudy looked after our needs at the pool side and in the evening. Gino was happy to chat and make your favourite cocktail and their English was perfect. They even indulged my smattering of Italian.
Giuseppe (a different one) and Pierluigi at breakfast were also excellent, welcoming in the morning and remembering our room number, making conversation and looking after us. The maid kept the room clean, and would turn down the bed in the evening also.

All in all we were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, very worth it. We had room 107.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spottsy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
959 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
1,185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Address: Via Marina Grande 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $97 - $686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing