We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For a one night stay, I was treated like a queen.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Regina Sorrento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“For a one night stay, I was treated like a queen.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The staff at Hotel Regina went above and beyond for me. I booked at the last minute and when they could only accommodate me for one night, they found me another nearby hotel for the rest of my stay. They even transferred my heavy bags while I was out exploring Sorrento. The location is located a short distance from the touristy, busy heart of Piazza Tasso which offers a calm, seaside experience and is just a short walk down to the lovely Marina Piccola with its darling beach and excellent seafood restaurants.
My room was clean and simple. Think minimalist chic decor. The highlight, of course, was the view and balcony looking out onto the sparking bay and sea with Mt. Vesuvius in the distance. The rooftop breakfast terrace and bar offers a spectacular way to begin and end your day with its panoramic views. The morning waiter, Giovanni, was exceptionally nice and inviting.

I understand the hotel has recently been renovated and is under new management. After reading some previous reviews here, I can tell you there is no detection of any rude behavior. On the contrary. The folks at Hotel Regina were simply extraordinary, very helpful and made me wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    166
    38
    6
    5
See reviews for
91
400
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed there for 3 days for honeymoon, everything was average in hotel, breakfast can be more better, swimmingpool is very small and staff is like all average hotels.. Better to stay there during the week bcs of restaurant opposite of hotel which has live music until 1.am at weekends. And Better to stay first two floor bcs of roof at breakfast , if you stay at third floor your alarm clock can be breakfast preperation at 06:30:)

Room Tip: First two floor has much more silence than third floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nebusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in May 2013 as part of our honeymoon in Italy, and it was a great experience. The decor of the rooms and common areas is modern yet warm and inviting. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, particularly the bartender Gino. Everyone mentions it, but it bears repeating that the view at the bar and restaurant at the top of the hotel is amazing. Breakfast was good as well, they do a nice job preparing different kinds of pastries.

The pool and outdoor garden in the back provide a quiet place to unwind. I wish we could have spent more time there, but we were busy seeing the sights around Campania. In that respect, the hotel’s location is a bit far from the train and bus station on the other side of Sorrento. It’s probably a 15 minute walk for most people, maybe more if you have children. We didn’t mind, as it gave us a chance to check out all of the side streets in Sorrento and work off a few calories from the enormous amount of food we ate, but it can be rather trying when you are dragging a couple of suitcases over the narrow cobblestone streets and sidewalks. Just give yourself enough of a time cushion if you are planning to catch a train or bus. There are taxis available, but they overcharge quite a bit to go a short distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mus0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Staff was superb overall; facilities were exceptionally clean; great value

Lobby PC for guests needs to have a mouse; very awkward to use it without one. The policy of not allowing outside beverages or food needs to be re-examined. I would suggest simply charging more for the room than vs. risking the alienation of guests by givng the appearance of snooping to see if they are bringing in outside wine or food. This is supposed to be a relaxed luxury hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

My ratings say it all. Our corner room overlooking the sea had a great view and the rooftop bar was brilliant. Gino was a very attentive bar host, all staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Sorrento was a great base to explore the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Demad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Visited this wonderful place in May and have nothing but good to say about it! Please note:Since the older reviews (2010), the hotel has undergone a remodel,so the previous grievances no longer apply.. our room was clean and pretty ,with a sunny balcony overlooking the garden/pool and beautiful blue and white tilework in the roomy bathroom.The staff was so attentive and helpful, going out of their way to make our stay delightful (including one of the kitchen staff making a sandwich for my travel mate when she come in hungry from a long day out and about!)
Breakfast on the Terrace every morning was a delight, with lots of choices from the buffet and our two most favorite people, Guiseppi and Raphaele, tending to our every need. A pleasant walk to the center of town, as well as to the lift that takes you to/from the beach and harbor.
The people of Sorrento were gracious and friendly as well...truly a memorable experience!
(Also, may I mention that taking the ferry from Naples to Sorrento is a nicer alternative to taking the train.....the harbor is closer to the hotel and the trip across the water was fun!)

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor,facing the garden...you could see the ocean to the right....sunny b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferSHayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Sorrento is a wonderful city and we were happy to be there for a week.From the airport of Napoli we took the bus to there for 10 Euro a person. From the bus station ( same place then the train station ) it is about 12-15 minutes walking. We just loved where the hotel was situated. Very close of everything, few minutes walking for where all the restaurants and shops are. We arrived at Regina Hotel and they rush ouside to come and get our luggages. The women at the desk presented Mario to us , if we ever need booking for activities or anything we had questions about. Then to the room, our room was 307 and I LOVED IT.From the patio door, the balcony even the window in the bathroom it was such a great feeling. The women who was making the room in the morning and coming back at night was always in a good mood and did a great job. As for the two men for the breakfast , well you have read the reviews and they are all true.They always remember I took a cappucino and my husband a tea.That view...I just did not want to leave...If only the weather would of been better... The only thing, for us, would be that at the pool, yes it is small, but to take a dip or sit by it is ok. They should had more chairs because 1 day we did not go because all the chairs were taken :(( .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sylvie-chouchoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Property: Hotel Regina Sorrento
Address: Via Marina Grande 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing