We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent 3 nights here and it was a really nice place. Definitely 4 stars. The room was modern, clean, good size and great part of town. It was about a 10 minute walk into the center of town, central bus station and train station.

The ONLY reason why I'm not rating this a 5 star is because you have to walk through this weird, slightly creepy alley to get to the hotel, but we were there for 3 nights and it was perfectly safe.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 710 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent 2 nights in Sorrento and decided to stay once again at the Hotel Regina. We stayed there in 2009 and liked the location and that they had nice seaview rooms. When we contacted them again they told us the hotel had recently undergone a remodel of their property. We were very happy with our choice to stay there again!! The hotel is beuatiful with the rooms modernized and fresh looking. The decor is modern and the bathrooms have been updated. The balconys have been painted and were a great addtition to the seaview rooms ( overlooking the Bay of Naples with Mt Vesuvius in the distance). We all had wished we would have planned more nights in Sorrento. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful-they even helped us with arranging some of our train travel for later in the trip. We loved having cocktails at their hotel bar and also outside by their newly added pool!! Upstairs on the 4th floor they had their breakfast in the morning and then it was open till midnight for a late night drink before retiring for the night. They recommened a great seafood restaurant 10 minutes from the hotel down by the seaside. We would recommend this hotel and if we are ever fortunate to return to Sorrento we would hope to stay at this hotel again. When you open the door from your seaview room ( if you choose to stay in one) and step out onto the balcony and view the beautiful view-it makes you say "ahhhh". The street the hotel is on is a narrow older street but fine to walk up to the Tasso Square and past some pretty piazzas, and streets with many shops. Takes about 10 minutes. We felt safe also. Many people walking about in Beautiful Sorrento. The hotel is also airconditioned and lots of hot water/showers

Room Tip: The seaview rooms are a bit higher than the garden rooms but we thought it worth it for the romantic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorainOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent 2 wonderful days at this hotel the first part of Sept. We had a sea view room with a balcony overlooking the sea. The view was fabulous. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. The staff were all attentive and friendly. They went out of their way to assist you. The breakfasts were great. The hotel is conveniently located within easy walking distance of the shopping area and the beach areas.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room. It is well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keyswish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stumbled upon this oasis of excellence. Stayed a week and could not find fault with the facilities or staff on any count. The pool area and dining facilities were a source of endless enjoyment. The position of the hotel within easy walking distance of the city centre was valued (no real climb). In summary -faultless presentation, sparkling clean and real value for money.

Craig & Terry. Australia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beta012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We enjoyed the view - we had requested a sea view room and had a balcony overlooking the sea and Vesuvius (on a clear day). The staff were all really hard working - it seemed like they all performed different tasks and were very dedicated. It is small enough that you actually get to know the staff. Breakfast was great and convenient. The location was easy walk to the ferries to Capri, the shopping and restaurants, and the private beach areas but was on a very quiet little street.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good comments on our hotel and we want to thank you for spending your time to write them on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you had a dream of a vacation in Hotel Regina and we really hope to give you another opportunity to "dream" by coming and staying by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We didn't stay in this hotel but we had a drink on the roof top terrace one evening. What a stunning view of Vesuvius and the bay, well worth a visit. What a pleasure to sit and watch the twinkling lights as darkness falls. We were surprised by the cost of the drinks, the same as anywhere else, we would have paid more. Bar doesn't open until 8pm. although they did open it a little earlier for us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TwizzleNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

We really appreciate your comment, and hope that next time instead of being a guest at our roof top bar, you will be a guest at our hotel.

Best regards,

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed at Regina for 7 days at end August 2012 and enjoyed almost every aspect. Unfortunately only had standard room with a some what disappointing view of a small courtyard and the block next door.but most rooms had excellent views.Breakfast very good and plentiful, staff always very helpful, Great views of Vesuvius and bay from roof bar / breakfast room, but NO Gym despite being mentioned on hotel web site and pool being small was crowded if more than a few people bathing. Pool terrace with orange and lemon trees very pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKCROD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALACA, Direttore at Hotel Regina Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear guest,

We thank you for your positive comment we regret that you did not have any view, but the room that you had was as per your reservation. We suggest next time to book a superior or deluxe view for a better view with a supplement. During the rennovation, we had the intention to create a small gym, but it was not possible at the moment, and this option has been canceled from our first description of our website. Maybe you have read an old description.
We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

HOTEL REGINA SORRENTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,025 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
509 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
979 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Sorrento

Address: Via Marina Grande 10, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $95 - $756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regina Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Regina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing