We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveler rating
1,262
112
17
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,262
112
17
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge beautiful hotel complimentary snacks la pergola bay of naples terrace restaurant piano player overlooking the sea our honeymoon the cliff private beach glass of prosecco mount vesuvius amazing views common areas the entire staff top floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Bellevue Syrene is a romantic boutique hotel that oozes relaxed charm.

The restaurant and lower terrace for drinks have the most astonishing views - the food and cocktails are of the highest order.

Featuring its own private jetty surrounded by the warm Adriatic, this beach area is accessible by a lift through a cliff. With plenty of loungers, beach towels and refreshments, there’s no need to get here early to put your towel on your seat.

Light snacks and drinks are always available (at no cost) in the tasteful lounge area.

There is a small spa for treatments and a tiny pool (more of a puddle with walls) for a dip.

Rooms are big and luxurious in an old fashioned sort of way (albeit with all mod cons).

The staff are universally friendly and super helpful.

We don’t normally return to a hotel - the world’s too big to repeat an experience - but after a week at the Bellevue Syrene, we are already planning our next trip.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BritAbroadOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

The Bellevue Syrene is the most beautiful place to be. The view, staff, and food are absolutely amazing. The staff cater to every want and need you may possibly have - and with a smile. Our room was overlooking the sea. Such a breathtaking view. The restaurant serves delicious food that is made special for everyone. They always had a lot of gluten free food for me and created dishes for us with our many different food allergies. We love this hotel and everything about it. It was our second time there and we're already talking about next year.

Room tip: Overlooking the sea
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JSKip4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

The last time we stayed in Sorrento, we said if we returned we would stay at the Bellevue Syrene.
Yes it is expensive, but I feel you do get what you pay for.
The staff where incredibly accommodating, the rooms spacious and luxurious.
The Club lounge is a great addition
Breakfast with a view of Mount Vesuvius is amazing.....

Room tip: Sea view not essetinal, he had two rooms during our stay and prefered the city view room
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 12fraserm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is magnificent. The view from our room. Our accommodations. The service. The evening Prosecco and hors d’oeuvres. The amazing breakfast on the veranda overlooking the ocean. Do yourself a a favor and splurge. You will not have any regrets.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sneakysnake1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

Stayed recently for three wonderful nights in Suite De La Syrene with our two daughters, 9 and 12. The suite is amazing, and very large, with two full bathrooms and beautifully furnished. The deck overload is the sea. The king bed and twins for the girls were very comfortable. The hotel is 200 years old and is in amazing shape. The staff is wonderful and attentive throughout your entire stay, always willing to help or recommend anything you need. The daily breakfast and drinks/treats throughout the day in the Club Lounge is fantastic. Every evening we would get a snack and cocktail before heading to dinner. The beach and small swimming pool gave us all much needed respite after being in hot Florence. When in Sorrento this is the place to stay. My only regret is not staying longer!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TheEarlOfTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews