We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bellevue Syrene
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Aiken,S.c.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A dream destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

2 friends visited Sorrento for a week in November .The hotel was magnificent but warm . Food was delicious and service perfect . The hotel arranged for a driver to take us on a day tour of the Amalfi coast . The hotel was in a convenient spot with nearby restaurants , shops and the wonderful market . The staff was very kind to 2 woman friends who had decided on a trip sans family . Would go back in a heartbeat . I am visiting Sorrento in 2 weeks and will show my husband this lovely spot

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the bay . The hotel sits on a cliff overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    81
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
165
638
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

A fabulous hotel, good location, short stroll into the lovely lanes of Sorrento. We stayed on the sixth floor of this wonderful hotel, our room was lovely and although we had two balconies, both were a little small. The room however was spacious, bright and extremely comfortable. The weather was not great but the fantastic club lounge was an ideal place to sit and drink complementary prosecco until the rain passed. The staff were fantastic and very helpful. Great breakfast looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: The sixth floor bedrooms have very small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marettag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Superb hotel, great location, impeccable service. The staff couldn't do enough for us and the free snacks, drinks and a brilliant pianist in the evenings were an added bonus making this a relaxing holiday to remember despite the bad weather outside. Our room was huge with a massive shower room and two balconies, one overlooking the conservatory and the other with a wonderful view across the bay of Naples. The only negative comment I would make - beware of seagulls if you eat on the balcony, they will try to steal your food despite this I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chicklebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Breathtaking view of the Vesuvio and Naples Bay. We were staying in the "Rock Suite": pretty incredible to have a jacuzzi (size of a little swimming pool) made in the rock! The suite is huge, bathroom very unusual (not very bright though). I wouldn't stay more than 3 nights because after a while is pretty humid (because of the rock and the jacuzzi in the room, 5 meters from the bed).
Incredible view of the Vesuvio in the room. Breakfast on the terrace or on the side of the jacuzzi. Very romantic stay.
Staff is very kind, although not super efficient (especially if you compare to San Pietro di Positano where we stayed right before). Complimentary open buffet/bar from 10Am to 8PM is really nice. Whether it's inside the hotel or outside on the large terrace, it's all made with taste and we spent a lot of time sipping cocktails doing just nothing :)
A little disappointed by the quality of the bed (mattress pretty thin, pillow so so quality).
Other than that, great place to stay (locals say it's the best in Sorrento).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dude13001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

My husband and I just spent four nights at Bellevue Syrene. The location of the hotel is splendid, the view from our DeLuxe-Seaview-room alone was worth the trip. What made our experience unique, though, was the calm, relaxed and yet attentive style of this hotel. The rooms are very different in colour and furnishing, and once we had explained our preferences we actually got the perfect room for our taste: Modern, blue and white, spacious and very quiet. Breakfast is very good and supervised by friendly staff who make sure you don't have to wave your arm off if you want more coffee. In general, the staff is a major reason why we liked Bellevue Syrene so much: The team is exceptionally nice and competent, they all act as concierges and receptionists, very knowledgeable and happy to help with any request. Our room was always made up swiftly and impeccably, valet parking was quick and reliable. A beautiful hotel which I can recommend without reservations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindaradlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Lovely hotel and grounds. The good thing about this hotel is it is central to the Square just five minutes walk. Also they have a lounge area open practically all day where you can have all drinks and nibbles and just sit and read your book included in the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieLondon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel is incredible. We stayed here four nights and loved it. The view from our room (and likely most rooms!) was a cliff top view of the ocean, from about 200' above the water. The high ceilings with a fresco painting on the roof in our suite ("Amore") added an ambiance that cannot be beat. While the bathroom wasn't large, the quality was solid for a room that is 300-500 years old. Incredible. Staff was friendly and helpful, enjoyed the full-time complimentary snacks and the morning breakfast buffet was one of the top two of our 2.5 week honeymoon. DOWNSIDES: Workout equipment is an afterthought, and is second rate. Pool is scenic, but small. No Jacuzzi other than in some of the "Super Suites" like the "Rocco" which is off the charts amazing. Parking is 20 Euro, so if you have a rental car and intend on saving money, park it at the rental place. SIDE TRIPS: We really enjoyed getting a convertible rental car in town for 67 Euro/day and drove past Amalfi Coast & Positano to Ravello. (I would encourage an overnight in Ravello if you have the time… great mellow vibe, gorgeous) CAPRI SIDETRIP: We also went to Capri and rented a motorcycle, and would have gone straight to the blue grotto to hang out on their waterfront area if we had known more in advance. We aren't huge shoppers, so the downtown Capri didn't have much appeal for us. However, it did have the BEST PIZZA OF OUR WHOLE TRIP-- AND AMAZING SERVICE--- RISTORANTE DE CIRO LO FODIACO. When you are coming ashore, go left about 15-30 shops. AIRPORT TO SORRENTO: If you are risk tolerant, take the train (5 Euro, but mind your bags) or the ferry (15 Euro, and a little safer). Cab rides from the airport should be negotiated carefully, as 70 Euro will get you a black Mercedes Benz as long as you bargain well. Cabs are about 15 Euro less, but again, negotiate before getting in a cab.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenden W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Property: Bellevue Syrene
Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing