We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning view, wonderful interiors, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellevue Syrene
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning view, wonderful interiors, great service”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stunning view of the bay! Nice rooms with authentic interiors. The only 2 let downs were that there was no bathtub, and pool was tiny. Free snacks and drinks are available all day, and the hotel is very conveniently located. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samid10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    81
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
165
638
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
299 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife, adult daughter and I stayed at the Bellevue Syrene and thoroughly loved it. The decor is a blend of antique and contemporary. We stayed on the 4th floor and had a large room with two balconies and wonderful view of the Bay. We were a bit surprised that in spite of the large bathroom there there was no bathtub; only a large shower. The temperature control in the room is perfect; the beds very comfortable (firm, but not too hard). We heard some noise from other rooms, but not much. The lounge was very comfortable and relaxing - the drinks and snacks were suitable; the minimum one would expect for this class of hotel. Service was great all the way around. Easy walking distance from the heart of Sorrento. The only detraction from an otherwise dream stay was the fact that I realized too late (about 45 minuted into my drive back to Napoli) that my rear view mirror had been damaged while in the custody of the hotel. I recommend that, if you park with them, that you thoroughly check your vehicle upon receipt.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheiksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Beautiful view, great location, beautiful interiors and exteriors, free snacks and drinks all day, great sunrise, free wifi (big deal), 'beach' is nice, but it's the first to get shade in the afternoon given the location, rooms are spacious and very authentic looking for that area. Balcony is nice but furniture is uncomfortable

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmsgnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed at. Great location, stunning views, nice rooms, great hospitality, and a great club lounge with free snacks and drinks throughout the day. Highly recommend it!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We just returned from several days at the Bellevue Syrene. I can't say enough about the facility and the staff and the view is incredible. You are made very comfortable from the moment you arrive. We only had dinner in the dining room one evening and it was very good. The complimentary bar is available every day with delightful snacks & desserts. The location is perfect if you like to walk into the village. The trains, buses & boats are within walking distance and it is easy to take day trips. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Sorrento for 1 night or longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneSytracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

By far the best hotel we have EVER stayed in anywhere. The staff was outstanding and the view just awesome. They treated everyone like royalty. You get what you pay for and this is worth it. It was my second time staying on the Sorrento coast and the previous hotel treated us just the opposite. Food was a five star and a perfect location for anything you may desire nearby. Close proximity to the train station for travel to Pompeii or Naples. The boat to Capri is within walking distance
If you want to over look the Sorrento coast this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher level for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_Ruth_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Having arrived after a hextiv 4 weeks of touring Europe, this was the most perfect place to down-load & relax for a week., Views to die for, service, facilities & dining 5 star all the way; warmly greeted on arrival with champagne & fresh fruit in our room, beds turned down with the complimentary chocolate & bottled water every evening - nothing was too much trouble. We did not want to leave. Location was perfect, walk to everything & only a stone throw from the Port for departure to Capri.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneChristine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
2,225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Property: Bellevue Syrene
Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing