We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HEAVEN”
Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellevue Syrene
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HEAVEN”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Having arrived after a hextiv 4 weeks of touring Europe, this was the most perfect place to down-load & relax for a week., Views to die for, service, facilities & dining 5 star all the way; warmly greeted on arrival with champagne & fresh fruit in our room, beds turned down with the complimentary chocolate & bottled water every evening - nothing was too much trouble. We did not want to leave. Location was perfect, walk to everything & only a stone throw from the Port for departure to Capri.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneChristine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    87
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
172
673
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

we enjoyed our stay very much, despite shocking weather, rained heavily everyday.
Standard rooms are simply finished and small, worth paying more for bigger and better facilites.
Service at the reception was excellent - very helpful at all times.
Courtesy bar a good idea and popular.
We had dinner at the hotel, but was disappointed with food quality and cost.
Plenty of good quality restaurants in close proximity to hotel.
Recommend il Buco, O'Parrucchiano - great food/good location and good value for money.
Breakfast at this hotel was as bland as we have ever experienced at a 5 star hotel - management really need to do something about it - urgently !!
Finally, this hotel is worth visit for it's excellent location/views, but falls short of a 5 star hotel for room size/food quality reasons alone.

Room Tip: dont eat in the hotel - plenty of quality restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BONDMEISTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here for four nights in October in the 'Lift Suite'. We are lucky enough to have stayed in some amazing hotels around the world and this one did not disappoint. The hotel obviously has a long history but modern touches in the decor meant that it didn't feel stuffy or outdated. Our room was extremely spacious which mean that we could spend lots of time in it - breakfast taken on our large balcony overlooking the sea with Vesuvius in the background is a memory that will stay with me forever.

The hotel staff could not have been more helpful, especially the front desk - they were happy to recommend restaurants, give directions, book cars and generally make our trip an easy one. The restaurant was beautiful with wonderful food and, once again, exceptional service.

In summary, it is a beautiful hotel in an amazing location but it is really the exceptional service from the staff that made it one of the best hotels I have visited.

Room Tip: The 'lift suite' was full of light with a separate sitting room and a large balcony off the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebeccalm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

we stayed in this beautiful hotel for five nights and did day trips out every day. It is the most romantic place we have stayed. I saw four brides in five days. All the staff was kind and helpful. They were most helpful with tour information.
All the food and wine were excellent.

Room Tip: Request a king bed with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charstew42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

it was our wedding anniversary so we wanted to eat somewhere special,so we had a look at several restaurants,then we found the Bellevue Syrene overlooking the sea all candle lit we knew this was the one.the menu was small but offered quality dishes that is exactly what we got.the staff were very attentative,suggested wines when we asked there advice which was superb and at 22 euros a bottle we thought was very reasonable we expected to pay more.we had 3 course each and all the food was presented on the plate beautifully and was equally delicious.there was a pianist playing in the background which gave it a special ambience especially as it was our 32nd wedding anniversary,very romantic.

Room Tip: we only ate in the restaurant but was a fantastic place in the best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mejulie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I were lucky enough to stay at the Bellevue Syrene for two lovely nights. Upon arriving you feel like you are transported back in time as guest of a very wealthy friends home. The grounds are beautifully manicured, the views are spectaular and the rooms are uniquely decorated- this is not your average hotel!! Each room has a view to the sea where you can see the isle of Naples and the beautiful sunsets, a spacious bathroom with luxurious amendities.
Be sure you walk around the common rooms as they are each decorated with a theme.
we WILL be back!!

Room Tip: ALL the rooms are spectaular
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenN767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We had 2 nights at this wonderful hotel to celebrate my wife's birthday and it was just brilliant. We had the Rock Suite which can only be likened to a James Bond hideaway, complete with pool in the room and a volcanic walled tunnel to the bathroom. We will be back

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Property: Bellevue Syrene
Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing