We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel great location”
Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellevue Syrene
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in the "Lift" suite. Room was great, nice size balcony, spacious bathroom, very clean. The only issue was with the bed...very hard and one bed was slightly higher than the other (2 twins together). The location was awesome, stunning views of Vesuvius and the sea and you can easily walk to all the best restaurants and sights. Breakfast was good-lots of choices and the wait staff was very attentive. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoyo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
There are newer reviews for Bellevue Syrene
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights here in September. We stayed in a deluxe double room with balcony and sea view and paid 580 Euros per night. The room was spacious, with an enormous bathroom. The view from the balcony was beautiful, as was the view from the hotel terraces. The hotel is immaculate, and the complimentary food and drinks on the terrace each day were a nice touch. We enjoyed an excellent meal one evening at the hotel restaurant. We were seated under the pergola at a table overlooking the bay--exquisite. I thought the menu prices were very reasonable (we spent about 90 Euros for dinner, including a bottle of wine). The concierge was very helpful. When our car to Naples was canceled due to traffic congestion, the concierge immediately arranged alternative transportation for us. We did not like the breakfast as much as we had hoped--the breakfast is more slanted for European tastes, I imagine. Nevertheless, Bellevue Syrene was our favorite hotel in Italy, and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Damasus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were on a two week stay in Sorrento but visited here three nights to have a relaxing drink looking over the bay by the hotels outdoor pool. It took my breath away. We didn't stay here and although I loved where I was staying in Sorrento, I think I might go here the next time. To be decided. Gorgeous spot.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank RobertScully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had our wedding reception at this beautiful hotel last September and it was simply a dream come true!
Although we had to plan our wedding from London where my wife and I live, the organisation made it very easy for us to have the wedding we wanted and so did the entire staff.

The hotel is undoubtedly the best hotel in the whole of Sorrento, one of the most outstanding hotels we have ever stayed in. The service was very friendly and accommodating, the food was excellent and the setting was breathtaking.

The overall experience was second to none, it really exceeded our expectations and we cannot find enough words to praise it.

We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igino F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel is amazing! My friends and i stayed for a few days during a 2 week trip through out Italy. Wanted to sell our houses and move there! The customer service is UNMATCHED! The hotel is built into a cliff and only has about 50 rooms - each room facing the Mediterranean! Bottom floors have a large porch with chaise lounges and the upper rooms have a small terrace that fit a bistro table and 2 chairs. After coming from Venice and Florence, which is very expensive, it was great to come to this hotel! Free wine, beer, soda and appetizers on the terrace from 12-5 and then from 5:30-9pm free wine, beer, apps and liquor by the pool! The hotel is located down the street from the main square where all the shopping and restaurants are. About a 5 minute walk to catch the ferry to Capri or to Poisatano, so location is fabulous. Don't consider booking any other hotel but this one, you will not be sorry!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful 2 days at this amazing hotel.
We had the last available room owing to a very late booking. We paid just over 1400 euros for a very large room with the largest balcony there. Did not spend much time on the balcony as we were too busy exploring the hotel and Sorrento etc. The bathroom was enormous too but one has to realise that you usually have to get used to the shower head sometimes having a mind of its own! Not your North American fixed showerhead.
The hotel itself was beautiful with many areas in which to relax. The views superb!
The open kitchen on the terrace proved to be a wonderful idea and we used it for coffee and a snack.
It is open until 3pm. Complimentary drinks on the lower level was also a good idea after 6pm. There were no charges for using these areas.
The dock for relaxing and having a swim was just lovely and the attendant there was very friendly and helpful.
We had dinner at the restaurant which was superb and not expensive at 173 euros.
We were seated at the only free front table immediately beside the piano player which was not the quietest place but after a little while we were friends and shared our wine with him.
All in all a beautiful hotel living up to the R&C standards.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jetpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stopped here for lunch during our recent holiday. Service was brilliant and views from the Hotel terrace amazing. Even though this was only a lunch stop we were treated like residents and the service was fantastic. Top class throughout.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dennisfrommaerdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
966 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#21 of 100 in Sorrento
1,624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $397 - $1,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing