We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bellevue Syrene
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at the Bellevue Syrene for 6 days. We particularly liked it's location, just a bit away from the centre, and it's glorious views over the Bay of Naples. Unfortunately, while we were there, they were working on bathing platforms off the beach, and along with some building noise, it rather spoilt our view. We had a room at the very end on 2nd floor, the only one without a balcony, so not impressed there, it was also rather smaller than our friends room, with no dressing table or desk area, not impressed with the bathroom either. Having said that, our friends loved theirs....just our luck. I would add, that we also found it noisy at night, our room sided onto the parking area of the Hotel Continental behind, and there was a lot of shouting, slamming doors and mopeds, we had to keep the windows closed, and it was hot!
The dining room has lovely views over the Bay, though it was a pity the windows didn't open, but the breakfast was great, we took our coffees outside into a gazebo area next door. Another plus was the complimentary wine/coffee/soft drinks and snacks available from 10am to 6pm in the courtyard area. After 6pm they would serve complimentary wine/spirits/soft drinks and nibbles on the lower terrace by the small pool, a gorgeous place to relax and watch the sun go down.
All in all, a fabulous place to stay and enjoy a holiday in Sorrento, we would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adnilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    81
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
158
628
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at the Bellevue Syrene for 7 days while in Sorrento. It was one of the most beautiful hotels. The rooms are all very elegant and unique. The breakfast is amazing from the made to order omelets to the tables overflowing with delightful foods. The hotel is close to everything including day trips to Capri, Possitano, Pompeii, and the entire Almafi Coast. Although we traveled most days we always ended the day on the terrace enjoying many glasses of wine and appetizers that are included. No pictures can capture the beauty of this hotel. It is a place you dream about and the views are to die for. It is a must stay hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We traveled to sorrento via train from Rome to Naples then car service to sorrento. Property is beautiful. I think we were in room 304, which was an upgraded room that was pricey but I don't regret it. We were there in may 2012 and weather is fantastic. The view from our room was breathtaking. Staff is friendly and speak good English and they always greates us and remembered our names and room number. They even recommended a place to rent a scooter and when we drove the scooter back to the hotel for a quick break they let us park it in front and kept an eye on it until we returned. the included breakfast was great with lots of options and great expresso. The hotel is in an excellent location within walking distance to the public ferry/ marina, restaurants, shops and has a lift you take to go down to the beach board walk area. The maid service was great they left us water and candy every night. very clean hotel has pretty but small pool and an area called club lounge with complimentary snacks and beverages including wines. So relaxing to sit by the pool enjoying a beverage watching the boats. We did not use the spa or fitness center. We defenentally would return to sorrento and stay at the Bellevue styrene again. Looks and feels like a true five star property but not stuffy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Monimonitampabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Its a pity that we only stayed for a short day in Sorrento to visit capri, we honestly couldn't utilize this hotel's facilities and views to the fullest. The place is full of character and charm. I commend the interior decorators for doing such a classy and delightful job. Walking in, you get a feel of a quaint villa rather than just another hotel. Our room was done in pleasant shades of aquamarine blue and white. It was airy, well lit with a wonderful view from the French windows/ balcony.
The sea gulls, the sea, the awe inspiring mt Vesuvius, the cliffs around you and the view of the gulf of Naples as the sun sets is indescribable. Its one of those things you have to experience.
Dint get to see much of the property, we had to catch a flight from naples really early but the room and the view are enough to recommend it to anyone.
We were also given breakfast to go which included fresh bananas, some cookies and packaged fruit juice and croissants, considering we left at four in the morning, it was well appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudeepta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
168 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

"You are now on holiday" said the charming concierge, Francesco as he firmly took away our cases. "I suggest you stop and have a glass of prosecco in the club lounge and then we will show you the room". As we obediently sat on the gorgeous terrace and watched the start of our first stupendous sunset, I decided the man was a genius. When we wandered up half an hour later, we were shown our just stunning room with no less than two terraces, generous bathroom and enormous bed with firm mattress and sheets with a thread count so high I doubt it can be recorded. The walls were a vibrant lilac with a red central light which sounds very alarming but in the local light it just looked modern.

The hotel is helped by the fact that it is a beautiful building. Gorgeous wide sweeping staircases and some beautiful mirrors and furnishing by someone who has an eye add to the charm. Not a hint of corporate identikit decor And lots of spaces to curl up and read.

When people say "five star hotel" I hear "stuffy and pompous". Not here. The staff were charming and reception was always staffed with people who were enthused at giving us information and suggestions that made our holiday feel special. The waiting staff were professional but never overbearing or intrusive. The dinning area has to be one of the best in Sorrento, looking right over the bay.

I'd move in if I could.

Room Tip: Room 402 was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ripplevale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in a nice yet pricy room (600 euro). Location was central and Views of the cost were great..however the food was lacking and you're better off avoiding hotel restaurant all together at all costs (pricy, poor food and slow service). In general, the service level at the hotel is very basic at best with very few excpetions at the reception desk on arrival.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Fadi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

I have been to Itlay 5 times ( Amalfi, Como, Cinque Terre, Tuscany, love it!) and this is by far the most amazing place we have stayed. It was more expensive, but worth every penny. We have stayed at other nice hotels in Sorrento, but none could match this. You walk out on your balcony and there is Mt. Vesuvius and Capri and the beautiful sparkling water. Sapcious, luxurious room and bathroom, wonderful service, great restaurants right there, georgously decortated hotel, this place is just perfect. When we got home, I told my husband, "I am ready to go back today!" We both were more than %100 happy with our choice of hotel while in Sorrento.

Room Tip: We loved the blue room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwinner777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Property: Bellevue Syrene
Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing