We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,968)
Filter reviews
1,968 results
Traveler rating
1,541
310
70
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,541
310
70
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay of naples sea view the cliff bathing platform beach bar private beach our honeymoon wonderful hotel small balcony main restaurant sun deck ten minute walk spectacular views every evening junior suite public areas town centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,968 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2019

We loved our three night stay! The staff is all so kind and helpful. The food was spectacular In the restaurant and at breakfast. The location is perfect! We had two different rooms and each were very clean and spacious. The views were so amazing!
We will be back again next year!

Room tip: Our rooms were lovely!!! The balcony overlooking the sea was gorgeous!
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dream687707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambasciatori, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Guests,

we are very glad to hear you were pleased with the overall stay. Many thanks for your warm recommendation of our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Warm regards,

Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

My mother and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights based on previous trip advisor reviews and it didn't disappoint! We were graciously upgraded to a suite with a much larger walkout terrace and private jacuzzi. The view from the terrace was absolutely stunning!

Overall, the room itself was very pleasant and the evening turn down service was a nice touch. The morning breakfast buffet was one of the best we've had during our Italy holiday trip at any of the hotels.

I rated this 4 stars because of a few minor concerns:
- Upon arriving into the room, the hotel staff showed us around and upon him showing us the bathroom, I noticed a pretty large-sized ball of hair in the shower which was definitely not a good first sight. He immediately took care of it by removing this but it gave an image to the standard of cleaning and hygiene
- The staff were so-so. What I mean by this is that we noticed they didn't really smile or show any signs of interaction with us. Perhaps with certain guests this would have been the case but not with us which wasn't the best especially when staying at a 5 star hotel.
- The walk to the main plaza was about 10-12 minutes. This isn't an issue but for my mother who has knee problems, the daily walk was not that comfortable.
- The outdoor jacuzzi was quite dirty looking. I considered calling the staff to clean it and use it but this would require some serious cleaning and scrubbing.

Overall, I would recommend this resort and they have beautiful gardens!

Room tip: suites facing the sea
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaltravelsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

This was our second visit to this hotel. We were here last year after a wedding, for 3 nights and when I asked my husband where he would like to go on holiday this year, he said he'd like to return here!
We stayed in a basic room, as the hotel's in this area are all fairly expensive and on the dates we wanted it was either this or suites. We were a bit apprehensive that it would not have windows or it would be sub-standard to the standard room we had last year. The room itself still had all the comforts of a standard room, a lovely bed and the luxury bedding we remembered - tea/coffee, toiletries to use in the bathroom, lots of hanging space - the same! The only real difference was the balcony was in an atrium, so no view, but still fresh air. To be honest, our main pull to this hotel is the stunning breakfast and the private jetty, so the time we spent in our room was minimal anyway and we didn't even use our balcony last year - so this basic room suited us perfectly.
The breakfasts are lovely here - a fresh selection and stunning views. The staff are very pleasant and polite and the receptionist even arranged a courtesy room for us to use on our last day, as our flight was in the evening (after check-out). The grounds of the hotel are also very well kept and there are lots of nice private areas in the gardens to have a private drink in the evenings - we sat out and looked over Naples bay and watched all the super-boats!
We hope to return again one day!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambasciatori, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for the wonderful description and recommendation of our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed every detail of your second visit. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay with us.

Warm regards,

Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We stayed here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary after spending our honeymoon here. The hotel is even more beautiful than we remembered with stunning grounds. The views from the gardens and terrace are truly amazing. We had booked a prestige room but were upgraded to a junior suite with some Italian fizz on arrival. The staff couldn’t be more helpful and friendly with nothing too much trouble. Our room was stunning with amazing views. There was a fantastic choice at breakfast. We ate in the restaurant one evening and both food and service were superb although it is pricey. Sorrento is a busy, touristy town although very pretty. The hotel is far enough out to get away from the crowds but an easy walk in. We had a wonderful few days feeling very spoiled.

Room tip: Choose a room with a full sea view or garden view if possible.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank G2208EPalisonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambasciatori, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Sirs,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We are really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly and that you thought so highly of our breakfast, food and hotel location and facilities. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest regards,

Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

A beautiful hotel situated right on the cliff top very clean and well kept we had dinner at the restaurant and it was fantastic quality of the food was excellent the restaurant staff were terrific wine glass was never sat empty so all in all a great dining experience with views to die for the only problem we encountered was when we asked the holes to organise a taxi to bring us into the town square you can imagine my reaction when the driver asked for 17euro for a couple of mile trip when we arrived back at the hotel I spoke to the front desk about it and asked was it common practice for taxi drivers to rip off hotel guests the answer stunned me YES I suppose my gripe is if the hotel knows why not inform their guests before they book and let them make that decision sorry just left a bad taste to what had been a great couple of days

Room tip: Room 202 right at the cliff face stunning views
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews