We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$259
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$366
$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $464/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
$252
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$556
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $668/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
$414
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $412/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$829
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,751)
Filter reviews
1,751 results
Traveler rating
1,351
294
64
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,351
294
64
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbay of naplesthe cliffbeach barbathing platformprivate beachhotel groundslovely hotelsmall balconyour honeymoonten minute walksun deckspectacular viewshalf boardevery eveningwalk into townjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 1,751 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We did the whole of Amalfi coast - This was THE BEST OF ALL.... Did not want to leave.... One of the lovliest places on earth - and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful.... So want to return.

Room Tip: Daughters and our room were superb - daughter had luxury and we had normal - but sublime none the less...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank irenemaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambasciatori, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guests,

We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and that you spent very pleasant days with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We look forward to welcoming you soon at Grand Hotel Ambasciatori!

Kind regards,
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, great service and fabulous location. 10 minute stroll into town. The hotel grounds and pool/beach area are beautiful. Our room had a small balcony with a magnificent view over the Bay Of Naples straight on to Mt Vesuvius. Breakfast had everything you could wish for and the food at lunch served near the pool was lovely. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Catzontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambasciatori, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for ranking us so highly and for keeping kind thoughts and warm memories of your stay at Grand Hotel Ambasciatori. That is definitely the best reward for us.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon to Sorrento, hopefully very soon.

Warmest regards,
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We allways had problems with the room service for 3 times. Our last day the room above us had a maintenance so we couldn't sleep. They attend the problem perfectly
The reception staff was wonderful specially rosario and Nichola

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bam_m83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambasciatori, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guests,

We truly appreciated your open and honest feedback about your experience at Grand Hotel Ambasciatori. An exceptional holiday experience for all of our guests is what we expect from our hotel and all feedback, both positive and negative, is vital to our constant efforts to improve our service. That is why we would like to thank you for reporting your discontent about the service received by our restaurant staff; we have dealt with this issue promptly. Also, once again, we would like to apologize for the maintenance issue. We hope to welcome you back very soon in our hotel.

With kind regards,
Customer care department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Get ready for beauty and elegance set on the cliff side over the private beach with views that will load up your camera.
You are greeted by welcoming and gracious hotel staff upon your visit.
The hotel is small yet inviting and decorated with the best of the best in quality marble floors and antique furniture.
We entered our room in complete shock, an upgraded suite and no request with sea views and a spacious suite.
The room is impeccable, no surface untouched with elegance and beauty.
The private beach is breathtaking with beach chairs wrapping around a private dock with steps onto the clear sea. The water was amazing and clean.
The beach staff were helpful and gracious to assist in any request.
The hotel restaurant was well priced and featured exceptional food. Enjoying a lovely meal overlooking the Sorrento views was exceptional with white glove service.
Finish your evening with a cappuccino, dessert and a shot of local limoncello.
Nothing about this hotel is wrong, the staff, the decor and the 10 minute walk to the Sorrento square was exactly what we wanted and received.
Thank you Grand Hotel Ambasciatori for the wonderful accommodations. Your hotel is 5 star all the way and we can't wait to visit again with love Jeremy & Ann-Marie :)

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 4RealYOLOreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambasciatori, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much indeed for taking the time to review Grand Hotel Ambasciatori and for choosing to stay with us. It was an utter delight to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations and that you had a wonderful impression of our rooms, lovely staff and hotel setting and location.
We hope to have the honor to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

We were here for 10 days and had a great time. The staff are all attentive and friendly. The breakfast buffet is sensational!

The private beach area is a real bonus, because it allows you escape the hustle and really relax.

We only ever had lunch here and the food from the pool bar was very very good.

The cocktails from the bar are very drinkable and there is a great selection!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambasciatori, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Ambasciatori for you recent stay in Sorrento. It is an immense pleasure to go through your warm praise and recommendation of our hotel: the best reward for our hard efforts in keeping a high standard in the hospitality business.
We would love to welcome you back soon for another great stay with us.

Warmest regards,
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews