We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$617
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)
$189
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$475
$449
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$198
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$437
$409
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$234
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$100
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Aminta(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$301
$281
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveler rating
1,244
285
63
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,244
285
63
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewthe cliffbay of naplesbeach barbathing platformprivate beachhotel groundssmall balconylovely hotelour honeymoonten minute walksun deckamazing viewshalf boardtown centrejunior suiteevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
988 - 993 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed at the Ambasciatori with my wife and two friends during late 2011, and I have to say that it is one of the best hotels that I've stayed at.

Situated about a ten minute walk from the charming centre of Sorrento town where there are many great restaurants to sample.

The positives:
Food quality and taste - excellent
Service – very efficient
Value for money - good
View of the bay of Naples - marvellous
Cleanliness - spotless
General atmosphere - relaxing

The negatives – none that I experienced.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanT041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have returned from 6 nights at this lovely hotel. We had a sea view room above the restaurant. The rooms are very comfortable and the view is amazing. The rooms are very clean and well maintained, and the staff are very helpful. We ate 3 nights in the hotel restaurant which was ok. There are many restaurants in Sorrento to choose from. The decking and swimming area was great, and has its own snack bar. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to Town. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dr-cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon. We both had a wonderful experience at the hotel, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Premier room with a balcony overlooking the Bay of Naples - it was well worth the extra cost, as the view was stunning and the standard of the room was excellent. We also found the food to be of a very high standard and all served with a smile and courtesy. The beach decking area is a wonderful addition to the hotel facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony and a view overlooking the Bay of Naples are well worth the additional cost as you never tire of looking at the view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul_goodrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times before and overall the service , locality, staff, and facilities are superb.
The pool area is very relaxing and because of the seating you can chose to sit in the sun or shade.
Our one gripe is that because of a recent change in management policy you can only use the seaview tables in the restaurant if you book a la carte. Previously anyone could use these tables on a first come first served basis and this afforded everyone the chance to experience the window seats.
Also in a change of policy means that they will no longer "cork" your wine so that you can finish it the next evening.
Overall the food was excellant
I would stress that as always the staff in this hotel are truly excellant.
Also as we had booked half board no allowance was given if we had upgraded to a la cart meaning that we would effectively have paid twice.

Room Tip: Always book a sea view room the views are fantastic. It is a 15 minute walk into town along a busy road and the pavement is narrow and very uneven
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here for three nights and found the room very comfortable. We even had a view of the sea which we didn't expect. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The view from the breakfast room was beautiful. I enjoyed the pool area and my wife preferred the sea to swim in, do we both got what we wanted.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Samrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MannielloHotels, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for the time spent in writing your review on the web site “Trip Advisor”.

We are glad to know that your stay at the Grand Hotel Ambasciatori was really pleasant and that our facilities matched your needs.

Many thanks for choosing us and we do hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warmest regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews