We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious kebab and falafel!”
Review of R&M Kebab

R&M Kebab
Ranked #179 of 330 Restaurants in Sorrento
Cuisines: Fast Food
Description: Kentucky chicken.
Restaurant details
Description: Kentucky chicken.
Reviewed January 18, 2019

Eating out in Sorrento in January is really expensive. So we were pleased to find this place where my husband could have a kebab and I could have falafel in a sandwich with salad not too expensively. We could also sit down and eat which was a bonus. They serve alcohol as well. The food was delicious and not too expensive compared to other places in the area, and the owner was so lovely! Would recommend.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 46 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2018

Ive been living in sorrento for a couple of years now and one thing i miss from home is the kebabs and curries. This is by far the best kebab in sorrento. Always open late and the staff are always pleasant. If your looking for a late night snack this is the place to go.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Hula1x1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018

We were in Sorrento, Italy for 5 days staying in the Hotel Villa Maria which was literally around the corner to R&M Kebab. Doing prior research to the trip, our dietary requirements meant we could only have halal meat and unfortunately we couldn't find a restaurant that catered to our needs. So for the first 2 nights we stuck with the hotel food. Anyway, on our 3rd night we found R&M and to our surprise they served halal food! Can I just say THE FOOD. Wow!! I had a grilled beef burger and it was so juicy, succulent and filling. Honestly I would go back just for it! The service was amazing, the staff were so friendly which added to the whole experience. Would definitely recommend visiting. I have attached my beef burger picture however it isn't the greatest so apologies

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Zar4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

The kids had a kebab every night we was there and I must say I have never had a kebab with chips in and it was excellent

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

Great kebab in this place. Meat is succulent and juicy. Just a shame I found this eatery on my last night in Sorrento otherwise I'd of eaten here much more often

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank leeparker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R&M Kebab also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to R&M Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing