We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Too Good to be True - but it is!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gocce di Limone B&B Sorrento
Ranked #17 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

What a wonderful experience. We write very few negative reviews because we pride ourselves in doing our research before we eat, drink or stay at a place. In this case, our only concern was that it looked too good to be true considering the accommodations, location and service. After staying six nights, we seriously can’t think of anything but great things to say about our hostess Caterina, her husband Lino, and their wonderful B&B.

The B&B is located in a very nice neighborhood with a great restaurant right next door and the main city plaza is less than a block away. The large private room is quiet and overlooks lemon trees and a swimming pool belonging to the complex next door. There’s plenty of closet space, a safe, a comfortable double bed and a single bed, a desk, free Wi-Fi, padded reclining deck chair and flat screen TV with Italian-only stations. Not being able to understand Italian, we used the TV for music only. The bathroom is typical European (small) but the shower has good water pressure and there's everything you need. The whole place was very, very clean.

Breakfast is served in your own little dining area complete with a small refrigerator, electric teapot and kitchen table. Caterina seems to bake every day so there was a different treat each morning in addition to a croissants or rolls, juice, coffee, cereal and fruit. She also offered to make eggs if we wanted but we preferred to get our calories through Caterina’s baking instead.

In our nearly twenty vacations to Europe over the years, this place is definitely on our list of favorites and we couldn’t recommend it more highly. If you are going to Sorrento, this is the place to stay. I'm sure once you're there, you won't want to leave!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tgsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 229 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

The stay at this B&B was beyond excellent. Caterina & Leno treated us like family at our time in their apartment. The apartment is located within a 5-10 walk to the train station and only 2-3min from the main square in Sorrento. Also beside the B&B is a restaurant (Tasso I believe) which is excellent. You couldn't ask for a better location.
Caterina & Leno were very helpful in pointing out tips for seeing nearby sites / cities.
Caterina would also have delicious cakes laid out for us every morning and one evening even had some wine & Limoncello for us to try.

I can't say enough good things about this location. My wife & I have friends who may be visiting Sorrento next year and we've already recommended this location to them.
I would highly recommend to try and book this spot for a stay in Sorrento.

Thanks so much to Caterina & Leno for making our stay in Sorrento memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Toronto66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was travelling solo and Caterina welcomed me and looked after me like I was family. The location is around the corner from the main street and an easy walk from the train. The accommodation is a large bright room with everything you could need. A beautiful Fresh made breakfast is made for you daily at a time that suits you. The room looks out over lemon trees and is very relaxing. Caterina also helped me with transfers and was genorous with advice about restaurants and her advice was accurate. If I travel to Sorrento again it's the only place I would stay, you will not regret a stay at gocce Di limone. Thank you Caterina.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tally07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

There is only one room in the B&B and so you are a guest in Leno's and Caterina's home. and so are you treated. It is a spacious room overlooking a garden. Only a 10 minute stroll from the station. Caterina checked with us about the breakfast and said she would prepare some cakes. We said we wouldn't eat cakes made with eggs. She specially made some egg-less cakes for us. On the day of our check-out she made a bigger cake for us to have during our outing. She got hot milk ready for our infant son both the days and gave it to us in her own hot-pack. Note that there is no credit card machine here. You need to pay cash for the room. I didn't have enough on that day and Leno agreed for me to pay up online through paypal. It was great stay with our kid. Thank you Caterina and Leno!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vizbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We are very picky, especially my wife, and we could only have compliments to Gocce di Limone, from all aspects. Starting from Caterina, who helped us so much with tips for the area, took care of all our needs, and was serving us a great breakfast every morning, through her husband Lino, who was very kind and recommended us some good restaurants in the area, and even Olivia, their daughter who was very nice. We got our own huge room and bathroom, with all the necessary facilities and we were treated as real guests. The location couldn't be better: very close to the city center and only 5 minutes from the train station, which we used to travel to Pompei and Capri. We didn't expect it, but staying here was one of our trip's highlights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Haramachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our stay at Caterina and Leno’s Gocce di Limone B & B in Sorrento (8/28/12) was truly special. This room with bath in their home is elegant, and the building is only a block from the main street in Sorrento, which is a fun place well into the night. What Caterina did for our breakfast was a memory maker. She asked us the night before if we’d like eggs for breakfast. We said yes, and wrote ‘scrambled’ on her little sheet to request drinks. When we entered the dining room the next morning, besides a fabulous spread of pastries, cookies, fruit, and homemade bread, there was also a plate with scrambled eggs. Caterina got the eggs from a friend with a chicken and looked up on the internet how to make scrambled eggs. Thank you so much, Caterina and Leno. We wish we could have stayed more than one night. Irene and Rob

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

A great find. Caterina gave great advice on restaurants etc in sorrento. Large clean room and lovely breakfast with great home made cakes :-) Central location close to main square, port and train station.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nilaontintean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
0.3 mi away
Vhome
Vhome
#7 of 143 in Sorrento
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Surriento Suites - Bed&Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 143 in Sorrento
938 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Carolina Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gocce di Limone B&B Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gocce di Limone B&B Sorrento

Address: Via Correale 13/A, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: $88 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caterina and her family are more than happy to open the most spacious part of their beautiful home to guests. Located in Via Correale, Sorrento, the B&B faces onto an orange and lemon grove, where you can enjoy tranquility in a quiet part of Sorrento but with Piazza Tasso, the heart of town, just a short walk away. A restful stay in a spacious and bright rooms and you can choose between Room with Double Bed and Room with Double Bed plus 1 or 2 Single Beds. Each of the rooms is equipped with private bathroom together with all the necessary amenities which can only provide a comfortable stay. A private room where you can enjoy your breakfast all prepared and served with the care and attention that only a warm and hospitable hostess like Caterina can offer!... ...You will discover..."An authentic Bed&Breakfast in the heart of Sorrento!" ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing