We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Sorrento!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gocce di Limone B&B Sorrento
Ranked #14 of 129 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Sorrento!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was travelling solo and Caterina welcomed me and looked after me like I was family. The location is around the corner from the main street and an easy walk from the train. The accommodation is a large bright room with everything you could need. A beautiful Fresh made breakfast is made for you daily at a time that suits you. The room looks out over lemon trees and is very relaxing. Caterina also helped me with transfers and was genorous with advice about restaurants and her advice was accurate. If I travel to Sorrento again it's the only place I would stay, you will not regret a stay at gocce Di limone. Thank you Caterina.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tally07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
119
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

There is only one room in the B&B and so you are a guest in Leno's and Caterina's home. and so are you treated. It is a spacious room overlooking a garden. Only a 10 minute stroll from the station. Caterina checked with us about the breakfast and said she would prepare some cakes. We said we wouldn't eat cakes made with eggs. She specially made some egg-less cakes for us. On the day of our check-out she made a bigger cake for us to have during our outing. She got hot milk ready for our infant son both the days and gave it to us in her own hot-pack. Note that there is no credit card machine here. You need to pay cash for the room. I didn't have enough on that day and Leno agreed for me to pay up online through paypal. It was great stay with our kid. Thank you Caterina and Leno!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vizbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
142 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We are very picky, especially my wife, and we could only have compliments to Gocce di Limone, from all aspects. Starting from Caterina, who helped us so much with tips for the area, took care of all our needs, and was serving us a great breakfast every morning, through her husband Lino, who was very kind and recommended us some good restaurants in the area, and even Olivia, their daughter who was very nice. We got our own huge room and bathroom, with all the necessary facilities and we were treated as real guests. The location couldn't be better: very close to the city center and only 5 minutes from the train station, which we used to travel to Pompei and Capri. We didn't expect it, but staying here was one of our trip's highlights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Haramachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California, U.S.A.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our stay at Caterina and Leno’s Gocce di Limone B & B in Sorrento (8/28/12) was truly special. This room with bath in their home is elegant, and the building is only a block from the main street in Sorrento, which is a fun place well into the night. What Caterina did for our breakfast was a memory maker. She asked us the night before if we’d like eggs for breakfast. We said yes, and wrote ‘scrambled’ on her little sheet to request drinks. When we entered the dining room the next morning, besides a fabulous spread of pastries, cookies, fruit, and homemade bread, there was also a plate with scrambled eggs. Caterina got the eggs from a friend with a chicken and looked up on the internet how to make scrambled eggs. Thank you so much, Caterina and Leno. We wish we could have stayed more than one night. Irene and Rob

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

A great find. Caterina gave great advice on restaurants etc in sorrento. Large clean room and lovely breakfast with great home made cakes :-) Central location close to main square, port and train station.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nilaontintean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I can only recommend Caterina's B&B! She is a brilliant host being kind and very helpful at all times. The rooms and facilities are as described and as the photos show - just great! We will come back for sure! Thanks a lot! Grazie mille!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Everything was perfect! Fantastic location - city center and quiet same time, responsive hosts, aery room. Would suggest to everyone. Gocce di Limone, Caterina and Lino are like built-in part of Sorrento. Shining and flavorous part of summer. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DavidAleksanyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carlton International Hotel
Carlton International Hotel
#60 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 129 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gocce di Limone B&B Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gocce di Limone B&B Sorrento

Property: Gocce di Limone B&B Sorrento
Address: Via Correale 13/A, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caterina and her family are more than happy to open the most spacious part of their beautiful home to guests. Located in Via Correale, Sorrento, the B&B faces onto an orange and lemon grove, where you can enjoy tranquility in a quiet part of Sorrento but with Piazza Tasso, the heart of town, just a short walk away. A restful stay in a spacious and bright rooms and you can choose between Room with Double Bed and Room with Double Bed plus 1 or 2 Single Beds. Each of the rooms is equipped with private bathroom together with all the necessary amenities which can only provide a comfortable stay. A private room where you can enjoy your breakfast all prepared and served with the care and attention that only a warm and hospitable hostess like Caterina can offer!... ...You will discover..."An authentic Bed&Breakfast in the heart of Sorrento!" ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing