We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great time touring the amalfi coast, rome and tuscany”

Sorrento Coast Drivers - Daily Tours
Ranked #29 of 65 Transportation in Sorrento
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private company driver based in Sorrento for transfer from /to Rome, Naples airport/ train station to Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello,Salerno.Private tour from your cruise ship to Amalfi coast and Pompei Herculeanum
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great time touring the amalfi coast, rome and tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Fantastic trip, Giuseppe was a great driver and host, my wife and teenage kids loved him. I strongly recommend him (especially in Naples)

Mark

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mfodor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great day on the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I were very fortunate to have Guiseppe for a day as our guide through the Amafli Coast. The day was overcast but it didn't matter. The area is so beautiful and Guiseppe is so knowledgeable it might as well been a sunny day. We felt safe with Guiseppe even on the narrow road.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sorrento Coast Drivers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

October 2013
We were very fortunate to find Giuseppe. Not only did he transfer us ( my husband and myself) to and from Naples to Sorrento, we had him for an entire day touring the Amalfi Coast.
The driver was waiting for us on our arrival at the Naples train station with a well marked sign. Helped us with luggage and got us on the road in no time. Very proffessional. Not only did we have a very comfortable, roomy ride to Sorrento, our driver shared his knowledge of the area's history and landmarks. Excellent.

We also did the full day tour from Sorrento to Amalfi, Positano and Ravello. Guiseppe was excellant. He made frequent stops at amazing sites and his knowledge of the area was incredible. He made good suggestions for sights to do in each area and we enjoyed them all.
This was an amazing day for us, and we highly recomend this company. The transfers were very convenient. Our day tour allowed us to really enjoy ourselves. We were both able to enjoy the views from our vehicle, as well as not worry about parking and what to explore. We were not tied down and able tp pick and choose what we wanted to see in each area or to just have a coffee on the beach of Positano.
Thanks again Guiseppe! Charlene and Marty Lalonde

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlene5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Amalfi Coast Tour - Sorrento Coast Drivers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hi Giuseppe,

When I look back on the vacation my three friends and I had in Italy, one of the highlights was the day spent with you touring the Amalfi Coast. I would highly recommend your company to others.. From the time you picked us up in Naples at the cruise port, the day was exactly what we wanted - an opportunity to see the beautiful Amalfi Coast, walking through Positano, Amalfi and Ravello and the lovely lunch above the Med in Ravello. Thank you for making this a wonderful day!

Bonnie (from Minneapolis)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best way to see the Amalfi Coast on a day trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is the third time we have used Guiseppe's services and once again were so happy that we did. We had a day in Napoli port and wanted to show our traveling companions the beauty of the Amalfi Coast and Pompeii. Guiseppe met us at the pier and took us on a guided and educational tour. We visited all the towns and lunched in Ravello at a restaurant recommended by Guiseppe that was wonderful. We then went on to Pompeii and followed his recommendation to wait for a tour guide through the city. In all we and our friends had a great time and Guiseppe is great. Forget about a bus tour and use Sorrento Coast Drivers.
Rick Mazzariello

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrento Coast Drivers - Daily Tours also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Sorrento Coast Drivers - Daily Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing