We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naples-Positano transfer, very smooth operation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eurolimo

Eurolimo
Book In Advance
More Info
$132.99*
and up
Pompeii, Mt Vesuvius and Wine Tour
Ranked #11 of 34 Food & Drink in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We operate for the most in tourism and in particular we provide car, van or limousine rental service with private drivers for door to door transfers, private excursions, wine tours, Pompeii and Herculaneum tours and more.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Naples-Positano transfer, very smooth operation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very pleased to have booked Eurolimo for our arrival in Naples Airport to transfer to Positano and for our return from Positano to the Naples train station. As this was the first part of our honeymoon trip, we wanted an easy traveling experience so we booked this private driver. They were punctual for both pick-ups, and everything went smoothly. We even stopped in Pompeii on the way back for 2 hours so we could see the ruins. On the way down to Positano the driver noticed my camera and willfully stopped at many spots so we could take some pictures.

Cost between Naples and Positano was €100 each way, with an additional €25 per hour that we stopped to tour Pompeii. I found this price to be cheaper than a couple other options I explored. No surprises! I was very satisfied with this booking.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank StompyChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oyster Bay, New York
Level Contributor
146 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The best driver/ tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We contacted Euorlimo to arrange a pick up of our friends from Naples, and to then take them us on a tour of Naples. We requested Rino, because we've had him on a pervious trip and he was spectacular. He did not disappoint today. He showed us the most important sights, and took us for famous Naples pizza. Rino was warm, friendly and very knowledgeable. And where else can you find a driver that has the keys to a church.. We really felt like we had the inside scoop! Amazing! Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank mribando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very Professional and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We met Rino two years ago, he picked us up in Napoli and drove us to Positano.All along the coast he explained the history and pointed out interesting sites for us to visit later. Since then we've been back to the Amalfi coast and have requested Rino for many tours( as have friends of ours when they visit)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DMH843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Lara was waiting for us when we arrived at the Napoli train station to drive us to our Hotel in Positano. She was courteous, knowledgeable an a pleasure to visit with. Having the experience of driving in Rome, I was a bit apprehensive about how the driver we got would be on the narrow Amalfi Coast road. I can say now that Lara is an excellent driver, and before we knew it, we were in Positano. there was a wedding group parading through the town, so there was a lot going on. Lara called our hotel in advance to advise them we were arriving so that the hotel porter could meet us at the road to take our luggage down (134 steps!) to our Hotel. I couldn't have asked for more (and with Lara's excellent service, I didn't have to). She is tops!! I highly RECOMMEND asking for LARA!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skiier-BGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yomitan-son Nakagami-gun, Okinawa, Japan
1 review
“Amalfi Coast Tour with Lara”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

To Lara & Euro Limo Sorrento Coast,

While traveling to Italy on vacation with my son, and daughter-in-law, we had the pleasure of touring the Amalfi Coast and were escorted by one of your employees. Her name was “Lara”. She picked us up in Naples and drove throughout Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello. The sights were absolutely breathtaking and her suggestions of where to go and what to see was right on the mark! Her knowledge of the region was vast and intriguing.

We of course wanted to sample the fare and her recommendation for our stop for lunch could not have been better. The people were friendly, fun and the food was delicious! She made our trip to the coast fun, relaxing and very educational.

Thanks so much Lara for the terrific experience!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eurolimo also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Eurolimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing