We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Tasso
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
$453
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
$266
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$216
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$587
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$700
$482
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $583/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$475
$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$263
$255
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$474
$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $690/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,516
$1,288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
469
180
26
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
180
26
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetgreat locationtop floortrain stationbetween floorssanta maria dellasmall elevatorsmall hotelbreakfast roomwould definitely stay here againamalfi coastpastriescentral locationstreet noisewe loved our stayminute walkfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 682 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A surprisingly modern design for a hotel in the middle of Sorrento. Fully refurbished and sound proofed rooms, very important given the church bells are next door. Great location in the historic quarter, ten minutes to the train station and buses. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
4  Thank Darren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here during our honeymoon this year. We originally booked a standard room but we were given a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe room. The staff were so nice, friendly and helpful. The hotel is also very secure as you cannot enter without a key to the front door. Our room was clean and crisp with a balcony that overlooked the entire main street. Our bedroom was modern and the bathroom was nice and big. The walls, doors and windows of each room are soundproof so it's easy to get a peaceful night sleep. Breakfast was served on the top floor. It was basic but enough to start the day with. The hotel as a whole looked very well maintained. It's close to the main shopping and dining areas, and it's a 10 minute walk to the train station and a 15 minute walk to the seaport. It was also my birthday while we were at this hotel and the staff gave us 2 bottles of champagne as a birthday gift and also congratulations on our recent marriage. This was such a nice gesture and it made my husband and I feel very special, like we were VIPs. Overall, this hotel was worth every penny and I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAETANO C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We are so glad that you appreciated so much staying with us a Palazzo Tasso right in the historical center of Sorrento, and we truly want to thank you for this excellent review, we try to do our best every day to make our guest's holiday an unforgettable one.
We hope we did also with yours and we look forward to welcoming you again at our Guest House
Hope to see you again in Sorrento!
Silvana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The room was very clean, and the water pressure in the shower is fabulous.The location is close to all transportation, restaurants,shopping, etc. The wi-fi is reliable. Like other reviewers, I found the breakfast disappointing. I found the quality, not necessarily the variety, of the breakfast items, breads, cakes, etc. to be poor. I think I would choose to stay at a location where the reception desk is manned 24 hours a day,. It is personal preference, but on the day of our departure at 5:30 A.M., the elevator was out of service, and so we had to carry our luggage down from the 4th floor. Again, this is a non issue if one were leaving later or on a lower floor; however, it was an issue for us. I realized that 24 hour manned reception is not important unless one happens to need it. Overall, I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paladino85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Finally we have found the diamond in the rough! We stayed a week at Palazzo Tasso in August. Fantastic central location within easy walking distance to everything - train station, shops, restaurants, marina for ferry to Capri. We were not disappointed when we arrived. Bright, modern and clean rooms with all amenities, including private bathroom, comfortable beds, fresh towels and linen daily, TV, safe, mini bar and free WIFI. Our room had a small balcony overlooking Corso Italia which provided a great opportunity for people watching. Double-glazed doors to balcony provided a quiet room despite all the hustle and bustle on the street below. All the staff, Silvana, Pepe and Rosaria, were extremely friendly and helpful and speak perfect English. Silvana was fantastic in providing insights and information about Sorrento and recommendations for restaurants and shopping. Pepe provided a great start to the morning with an excellent coffee, great smile and friendly chat. The continental breakfast was fresh and tasty. Overall a memorable stay and we have no hesitation in recommending this gem. We can't wait to stay here again when we next visit Sorrento. Grazie mille!

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonRosett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were very impressed with location, hospitality and cleanliness of this excellent hotel. Will Stay again during our next visit.Also we will recommend it to our friends.Silvana was particularly helpful in recommendinbg good places to eat an sights to visit..She went out of her to help us with travel arrangements and catchinbg early train to Naples.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mdayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews