We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Friendly hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Tasso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palazzo Tasso
Ranked #21 of 99 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

A surprisingly modern design for a hotel in the middle of Sorrento. Fully refurbished and sound proofed rooms, very important given the church bells are next door. Great location in the historic quarter, ten minutes to the train station and buses. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Darren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    148
    24
    0
    2
See reviews for
79
305
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here during our honeymoon this year. We originally booked a standard room but we were given a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe room. The staff were so nice, friendly and helpful. The hotel is also very secure as you cannot enter without a key to the front door. Our room was clean and crisp with a balcony that overlooked the entire main street. Our bedroom was modern and the bathroom was nice and big. The walls, doors and windows of each room are soundproof so it's easy to get a peaceful night sleep. Breakfast was served on the top floor. It was basic but enough to start the day with. The hotel as a whole looked very well maintained. It's close to the main shopping and dining areas, and it's a 10 minute walk to the train station and a 15 minute walk to the seaport. It was also my birthday while we were at this hotel and the staff gave us 2 bottles of champagne as a birthday gift and also congratulations on our recent marriage. This was such a nice gesture and it made my husband and I feel very special, like we were VIPs. Overall, this hotel was worth every penny and I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAETANO C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Tasso, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are so glad that you appreciated so much staying with us a Palazzo Tasso right in the historical center of Sorrento, and we truly want to thank you for this excellent review, we try to do our best every day to make our guest's holiday an unforgettable one.
We hope we did also with yours and we look forward to welcoming you again at our Guest House
Hope to see you again in Sorrento!
Silvana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The room was very clean, and the water pressure in the shower is fabulous.The location is close to all transportation, restaurants,shopping, etc. The wi-fi is reliable. Like other reviewers, I found the breakfast disappointing. I found the quality, not necessarily the variety, of the breakfast items, breads, cakes, etc. to be poor. I think I would choose to stay at a location where the reception desk is manned 24 hours a day,. It is personal preference, but on the day of our departure at 5:30 A.M., the elevator was out of service, and so we had to carry our luggage down from the 4th floor. Again, this is a non issue if one were leaving later or on a lower floor; however, it was an issue for us. I realized that 24 hour manned reception is not important unless one happens to need it. Overall, I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paladino85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Finally we have found the diamond in the rough! We stayed a week at Palazzo Tasso in August. Fantastic central location within easy walking distance to everything - train station, shops, restaurants, marina for ferry to Capri. We were not disappointed when we arrived. Bright, modern and clean rooms with all amenities, including private bathroom, comfortable beds, fresh towels and linen daily, TV, safe, mini bar and free WIFI. Our room had a small balcony overlooking Corso Italia which provided a great opportunity for people watching. Double-glazed doors to balcony provided a quiet room despite all the hustle and bustle on the street below. All the staff, Silvana, Pepe and Rosaria, were extremely friendly and helpful and speak perfect English. Silvana was fantastic in providing insights and information about Sorrento and recommendations for restaurants and shopping. Pepe provided a great start to the morning with an excellent coffee, great smile and friendly chat. The continental breakfast was fresh and tasty. Overall a memorable stay and we have no hesitation in recommending this gem. We can't wait to stay here again when we next visit Sorrento. Grazie mille!

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonRosett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were very impressed with location, hospitality and cleanliness of this excellent hotel. Will Stay again during our next visit.Also we will recommend it to our friends.Silvana was particularly helpful in recommendinbg good places to eat an sights to visit..She went out of her to help us with travel arrangements and catchinbg early train to Naples.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mdayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed 7 nights with my wife at the end of September. Very nice hotel, central location, spotlessly clean. Some rooms have balconies. Rooms have shower, multi-channel tv and small fridge as well as modern air conditioning. The wifi is free and a strong robust signal. Staff are friendly, with tips and advice and speak perfect English. Hotel has a small lift to take you to the top floors and breakfast room. Breakfast is continental – coffee, tea, fruit juice, cakes, bread, yoghurt etc.

If you are staying in Sorrento for any time, I can recommend in the evening the Trattoria da Emilia at the Marina Grande, 10 minutes walk from the centre of town for fish and pasta. If you like great roast chicken and pizza, with nice staff and reasonable prices, try Da Peppino in the suburb of Sant’Agnello. Both restaurants are popular with the locals and visitors alike. Both closed Tuesday.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms face the main street - Corso Italia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjcmoppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Palazzo Tasso for a week. The room was airy and bright and very clean. It also had a little balcony overlooking the main street which provided great people watching. Pepe checked us in and gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation. He was polite and friendly every time we saw him. The location of the hotel is fantastic. It's a five minute walk from all the shops and restaurants of Sorrento and 5-10minutes from the train and bus station.
The price is reasonable and overall we had a wonderful stay. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TashR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#44 of 99 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#14 of 99 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mignon Meuble
Hotel Mignon Meuble
#29 of 99 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#36 of 99 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#7 of 99 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#13 of 99 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tasso

Property: Palazzo Tasso
Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta' 33, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 99 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Tasso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming historical center of Sorrento you will find Palazzo Tasso, which offers cozy & elegant rooms, extremely luminous, decorated in a fresh style, ideal for those looking for privacy and tranquility. Sorrento, place of outstanding beauty, is the ideal starting point for the visits of all major attractions in and around Sorrento. The newly-refurnished property offers all guests the possibility to enjoy their vacation in beautifully furnished suites with all amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Palazzo Tasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing