We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small boutique Sorrento gem”
Review of Palazzo Tasso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Palazzo Tasso
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 560 helpful votes
“A small boutique Sorrento gem”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Situated in the old Corso Italia,now the via Pieta and close to the Piazza Tasso,the Pallazzo Tasso is an 11 room hotel.
Only 1 year old it has all modern facilities and is immaculately clean with white walls and tiles.
The owner,Silvana speaks fluent English as she was born in Australia.The staff,Peppe, Rosetta and the others are courteous and obliging.The 3 lloors are serviced with a lift.
The towels and linen are crisp and changed daily.Breakfast is Continetal- cereals, juice,freshly baked rolls and a selection of croissants and cakes fresh fruit and coffee.
WiFi is included in the tariff and it works extremely well.
Overall- a superb small boutique hotel with all amenities and service at a moderate price.
We have spent all of August here and will return on our next visit ti Sorrento
Donald B

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    154
    25
    0
    2
See reviews for
87
335
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Clean and in an excellent position right in the centre of town. The hotel is fairly basic but all of your requirements should be fufilled - comfortable bed, airconditioner, tv, safe, cupboard, modern bathroom etc. And despite being on the main road it is not too loud seeing as the windows are properly sealed. Breakfast served upstairs is basic (continental breakfast) but fresh. All the staff are very friendly and have plenty of suggestions to help you organise day trips. Not far from the main train station (mind you Sorrento itself isnt that big) and it is close to the beach. All in all, excellent value for money and would definately stay here again. It also has free wifi which worked very well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mclovin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Located just to the south of the Sorrento Old Town area, this hotel is very small but modern. Our room was black and white and very ultra modern with attractive accessories. The old section of Sorrento is located about 100 yards to the north of the hotel - all narrow streets - small shops and restaurants and bars.
The breakfast is filling but now many choices.
If you have to check out early in the morning make sure you pay the night before as the desk is not manned till 9 AM.
David M

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and we had a good stay. The location is walking distance from the train station, the shops, restaurants and marina. The staff was helpful and pleasant, Sylvana was so nice. The room was clean with modern decor, the bed was comfortable. The bed was huge, barely any room to put our luggage. The breakfast was just okay. Overall, we thought it was a great value given that it is in a prime location. We didn't have a view, but we spent most of our time outside anyway. The best gelato place in town is right across the street among other great places to eat. We would recommend it.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Arti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stay 3 nights @Paazzo Tasso in May 23, 24, 25, 2012. The reception desk , breakfast and all service was excellent.Reception Attendant (gentlemen) was ex trimly kind & helpful. We had a great time. It was my son wedding in beautiful Sorrento.
My experience was great all services was superb.Thank you Hotel staff for making me feel so relax.

Room Tip: Room was great, clean, no problems, A/C on first floor was fine no noise. Excellent Room& frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NOWYTARG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Palazzo Tasso in mid July and found Silvana to be most helpful in assisting us with sightseeing options and for travel back to the airport.
We would consider staying here again based on all factors including price, location, room and service.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkPeani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Some things you might like in Palazzo Tasso:

- Location: it's in the middle of everything -- just a short walk to Piazza Tasso, Marina Piccola, railway station & bus station and the shopping streets
- Condition of the rooms: just renovated bedrooms and bathrooms, good air conditioning, a little fridge & a small flat tv screen
- The friendly staff: in case you need any advice, just ask them.

Some things you might not like in Palazzo Tasso:

- There are balconies with a view to lively Corso Italia only in some of the rooms. The other rooms face to a narrow, dark street where the only view is the wall of the building next door.
- The mattresses: they are hard. It's like sleeping on a futon.
- The breakfast: no eggs, no prosciutto, no cheese, no bacon, no warm food at all.
- The fly situation: lots of small flies in the bedroom and in the bathroom, even when the window is totally closed.
- The keys: as Palazzo Tasso is more like a B&B than a hotel, you will have to carry around 3 keys to all the doors and the electricity system.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelWithKristiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tasso

Property: Palazzo Tasso
Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta' 33, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Tasso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming historical center of Sorrento you will find Palazzo Tasso, which offers cozy & elegant rooms, extremely luminous, decorated in a fresh style, ideal for those looking for privacy and tranquility. Sorrento, place of outstanding beauty, is the ideal starting point for the visits of all major attractions in and around Sorrento. The newly-refurnished property offers all guests the possibility to enjoy their vacation in beautifully furnished suites with all amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Palazzo Tasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing