We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated, very well appointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well situated, very well appointed”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Lovely public areas, great breakfasts, gorgeous gardens. Close to the centre of the city.
This is a really pleasant Hilton in a great location. The main lobby are open and well laid out with good views from the restaurant and terrace. Rooms are compact but well appointed.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CabinteelyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,638
    1,036
    402
    102
    59
See reviews for
925
1,262
52
477
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Okay - this was nearly a 'five' for me. The hotel is very modern and on an extended Italian vacation, it was a nice change from the charming, older hotels in other parts of the country.

It was clean, service was great. I had access to the Executive Lounge, so not fair to comment on the breakfast and amenities other than to say, in this lounge - it was perfect.

Room was most comfortable of our 3 week trip, with a great view of Mt. Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples.

So, why didn't I give it a '5'? (I'm picky, I'm looking for 'that' hotel to get a '5' from me). Anyway, 3 minor issues. 1. It is away from town center, up on the hill. It is a bit of a hike back to the hotel from town. Not a really long hike, but it is all uphill. 2. It was 20 euros for a couple of drinks pool side - now, that is a little high. 3. The hallways do not have carpet, so it can get a little noisy in the evenings - it never interfered with sleep, but some very light sleepers could be impacted.

If in Sorrento again, I would stay here.

Room Tip: If you stay in the room at all, pay for a room with a view. Mountain view rooms are literally looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thewonderdad_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolves UK
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Thankfully stayed on hilton points to avoid bankruptcy :-)
We were in the new block which was fantastic !
Huge room nice balcony overlooking the bay and apart from the odd scraping of chairs from above lovely and quiet.
Ate at the hotel on the first night and food was very good and average price for Sorrento.
Big plus was recommended restaurants by the hotel which came and picked you up from the hotel and not overly priced food
Favourite one was in the harbour called ze San Antonio ? Fabulous location and food.
Walk into down is down hill there and up back but gross exaggeration of how steep it is! My foot was hurting and I made it no problem!
All in all a lovely place beautiful pool only thing missing was a small shop and some spa treatments
Staff were all extremely nice

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank upeteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Italy
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Had a fantastic stay. Service was very good, great options at breakfast. Evening meals a little expensive. Although the hotel does not look 5 star from the out side, the inside more than makes up for this with a great feeling of space and comfort, esp in the lounge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Excellent hotel, beautiful location. Breakfast as expected from Hilton with good choice and very spacious restaurant area. Pool area fantastic with the cascading pools and excellent views of Bay of Naples and Vesuvious. Terrace Bar at night was great for relaxing after returning from downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Breathtaking view on the cliffs of Sorrento! This was my favorite property in all of Italy. The room sizes were huge(new remodeled section), the breakfast buffet was unparalleled among any 4-5 star property we experienced in Italy. The dining rooms (breakfast and dinner were on different levels) included outdoor dining overlooking the Bay of Naples. Service was excellent at Breakfast (we did not eat there at dinner). We had no noise issues as other reviewers noted. The swimming pool was fantastic! Built into the sloping terrain, it has a water slide effect as the pool has sections that flow into the next. Kids LOVED it! This property was included on our Tauck Bridges Tour package, so not sure what the cost of the rooms would have been outside to a tour package. Downtown Sorrento is a quaint town with lots of shops and a short walk down the steep terrain....getting back up is not for all! We will definitely go back and highly recommend. I did not want to leave that view and peaceful environment! Thanks Hilton Sorrento for an amazing experience in my mothers homeland of Italia!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool and bay at the south end have been remodeled. They are huge with fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 103happytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel.
Very clean.
Staff very helpful.
The lady cooking waffles and eggs for breakfast so pleasant. Service with a smile.
Only complaint - there should have been complimentary shuttle travel downtown Sorrento.
Taxis very expensive.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,066 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,347 reviews
1.2 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Property: Hilton Sorrento Palace
Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing