We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay in Sorrento”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Deerfield, IL, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay in Sorrento”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our stay at Hilton gave us the consistent quality we expect. The room was clean, the grounds lovely, the pool was beautiful and the staff were friendly and attentive. We took two of the recommended day trips and loved those experiences as well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,541
    1,000
    384
    97
    57
See reviews for
867
1,204
51
454
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sorrento, Italy
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We went to Sorrento to veiw venues for my daughters wedding next year, The Hilton did not disappoint us in any way. The service and food was excellent and the staff very freindly. We were made to feel very welcome at all times. The only negative is that the location is slightly up hill therefore could make it difficult for older guest to walk to and from the hotel into town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed here primarily because I could use Hilton points and, because of my Hilton status, had access to the executive lounge. Sorrento Palace is a marvelous hotel; our room was spacious and with a stunning view of Naples Bay/Vesuvius. The lounge is a nice perk. The staff (hotel in general and the lounge) could not have been more friendly or helpful. Specific to executive lounge, my wife and I both thought highly of it. It is basically open all day and well into the evening. The breakfast is good and evening "happy hour" works just fine for a drink/snack before dinner. During the middle of the day, there are light snacks and beverages (sparkling wine is available all day...). The view of Naples Bay while sipping a drink up there is simply magnificent. While the lounge food might be on the light side, it is certainly adequate and well prepared. My wife and I eat meals in restaurants, so we had no complaints - especially in a town like Sorrento with its scores of excellent places to eat. A final observation: the hotel is a hike from both the train station and Piazza Tasso (center of town) - every bit of 15 minutes and very much uphill. Maps contained in tour books do not help much. Do yourself (and your wife) a favor and take a taxi from the train station; walk off your meal/vino della casa in the evening....

Room Tip: Ask to be as high up as possible....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tipflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanremo, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The staff here couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The sea view room has an excellent view; the breakfast was very good and the hotel has nice facilities - pool outdoor and indoor v good and we used the tennis court a lot - it probably needs a bit of a resurface but it was still a very nice facility. The hotel grounds are lovely. I would come back to this hotel again. Convenient for town but far enough away to be nice and quiet

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Famcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

hotel was very nice, lobby was nothing spectacular, rooms were very large, okay decor. Rooftop pool was stunning, and very relaxing. amazing view of the water and surrounding area. could see mt. vesuvius in distance. food that was available was also spectacular.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smm2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We had a very nice room in this hotel with a view of the sea. It was excellent. However, the poor quality of the business lounge left us with a very disappointing feeling. We were in many Hiltons around the world and usually with the executive lounge access. This was by far the worst! The lounge deserves a rating of just two stars, so I took off one star out of the rating of the hotel. The room itself was very nice and very large. The staff friendly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guy20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed in a family room on the 5th floor and it was everything we wanted for our only family holiday all together this year. The room was clean and well appointed with two large modern flat screen tv's and the room was cleaned very well every day with extra towels offered each late afternoon. The staff were friendly and helpful, even sorting out my wifi access when I was struggling. Breakfast was great.

The indoor pool was great and my teenagers even tried the outdoor pools which I imagine are great in the summer.

My only slight gripe is that there are no tea/coffee making facilities and the noise of the lifts in our room was quite loud at times.

Overall we all thought it was a great hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jace59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Property: Hilton Sorrento Palace
Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing