We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Views!!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our final stop in Italy was in Sorrento. Throughout we had stayed in boutique hotels in the city - this time we stayed outside the city. There is a climb returning to the hotel, but it's well worth fabulous views of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius from the pool and spacious balcony off the bar. Unique placement of the safe in the refrigerator, it wasn't the first place we looked! The front desk staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants and helping us finalize our Pompeii tour. Surprisingly, we had some of the best pizza at the pool bar, prepared in an outside brick oven while cooling off poolside. A great hotel for Americans, as it has all the amenities we are used to at a Hilton.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room. Mountain views face literally a mountain wall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,638
    1,036
    402
    102
    59
See reviews for
925
1,262
52
477
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I can only say that this hotel is the most amazing place to stay and see Sorrento,and the staff was so great also. luigi and Hans could not have been any better I loved the place and want to live there...going back planning it now

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I am sure the hotel had a unique position as a luxury hotel 20 years ago but I consider it to be rather outdated and would need refurbishment. Stayed there for five days for a conference. Location is ok, but not by the sea. More towards the mountains. It takes around 10 minutes to walk down to Corso Italia.

Room was ok, but again rather old fashioned. Stay friendly but not that service oriented. Quality of food was ok but nothing special. Free WIFI in the lobby. WIFI in the room is EUR 9 pr. 24 hours.

Best way to get to the hotel from the airport in Naples is by limousine. Takes 1 hour and 20 minutes during peak hour and 45 minutes early morning / night. Price is usually EUR 100. Taxi would charge 150 to 160 EUR. Forget about bus or ferry. Takes to much time and trouble.

Sorrento is a fantastic place, but if I go back on vacation I will stay at a different hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Runar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSorrentoPalace, General Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Runar P,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your experience at our property.

I am sorry to hear that the Hotel and its facilities do not appeal to your personal taste and preferences.

Please rest assured that management takes all comments very seriously and is open to any confrontation or compromise to reasonably accommodate our Guests and this is why we have so many clients returning to the Hilton Sorrento Palace year after year.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sorrento Palace.

With kindest regards,


Paolo Pedrazzini
General Manager
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We chose Sorrento as the city to have a little down time after visit in Rome that was jam packed with lots of site seeing and before the same in Florence. The city is quaint and charming with both Pompeii and the Amalfi coast near by. The hotel over looked the city from the hill side. It was close to the train station and a quick walk to the town center. We enjoyed the lounge on the 7th floor and met some wonderful people also visiting the area. The view from there was breath taking and we enjoyed the fireworks as the town celebrated Santa Maria. The overall experience was fantastic!

Room Tip: We had both a garden room and a back side room. The garden room also had a peek of the Mediterranean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great Location, meet and greet was very good, vast light and airy Lobby, staff very attentive and our suite on the sixth floor had amazing views over the Town and the Bay of Naples, was very well appointed, with a large comfortable lounge area with its own balcony. Our Bedroom was vast and very comfortable with a balcony also ,along with its luxury bathroom.

We had access to the 7th floor Executive Club Area with good facilities and very comfortable with its own swimming pool.

The general pool area was very well designed for both families and couples, and the pool side staff were very attentive.

With only 10 minuets walk to the centre of town the hotel was very convenient.

Room Tip: As the Hotel is on its own drive way with no traffic noise , I would suggest to opt for the higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidvasili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire Moorlands
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Lovely hotel situated overlooking the Bay of Naples. Wonderful views and very quiet. Lots of facilities including swimming pools. Great rooms, comfortable beds and great start to any day with delicious food. A bit of a walk out of town, but worth the effort. Enjoyed the Executive floor and club. Private swimming and relaxing area.

Room Tip: Did not use Spa, so no comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_from_Staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 26, 2013

A great hotel that stands above it all in Sorrento, Italy. Great bar and restaurant with vistas of the city and the sea. The multiple pools that cascade into each other was beautiful. The restaurant staff "Franco" will make you feel very special each time you dine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,063 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,345 reviews
1.2 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Property: Hilton Sorrento Palace
Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing