We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've stayed here with friends for 3 nights. We've got a really good deal by Internet so we could have afforded it, such an awesome choice! Rooms are big, we've got the 'garden view' which meant at balcony still seen the sea and the Vulcan! Very nice clean and comfortable rooms, swimming pool amazing and the waiter brings over your drinks to your sun lodge...what else do you want? Breakfast perhaps next day... Huge selection with a smile :-) the bar has a gorgeous room, beautiful drinks with a lot of nibbles, waiting staff very friendly and helpful. If/when ever go back to Sorrento I definitely will stay again! I'm a fussy person but had not one negative thought about this hotel! ...and 15 -20 min walk the train station or centre...stay there won't regret it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaT_SoM23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,857 - 1,863 of 3,481 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here during the second week of August with our 3 teenage/young adult children. We had a double room with interconnecting family room. The rooms, for Italy, were big and well laid out. Every bed is a single bed and for a double they are pushed together and made up as a super king. The bathrooms were large and well laid out.

The pools are spectacular with a view of Vesuvius and the bay. All the restaurants and bars have this wonderful view.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The self service breakfast buffet was vast with just about everything you could want including an omelette stand where you could have an omelette made while you wait.

The interior of the hotel is fantastic and worth exploring as there are fascinating murals on every floor.

The gardens are lovely and we used the free tennis court.

The fitness centre is well equipped.

There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and there are small grocers to buy water etc.

I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Although our rooms were lovely with big balconies, we did look out over the front of the hotel so th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne0561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Beautiful hotel with fantastic facilities and service.

Staff were excellent.

Restaurant is everything you want from a top hotel.

Bar is excellent with a good pianist on hand to entertain you.

Rooms were clean and pretty standard to be honest but everything you require.

The pool was lovely though the weather did prevent us from enjoying this as it was raining.

The hotel lobby was huge and plenty of facilities, shops etc to cater for your needs.

The indoor pool was lovely and very grand for those times when the weather isn't great.

Location wise, it's a short stroll away from the hustle of this lovely small town.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertScott14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We chose this hotel primarily because of the Hilton brand. It is true to say that its not the BEST hilton I have stayed at, but the hotel is over 30 years old to my knowledge, and by local standards it is very good. We chose to get the airport bus from outside the terminal which cost 10 Euros each (pay on the bus) and took us directly into the town centre. From there it is about a 15 walk uphill to the hotel, or about 20 euros. We chose to walk. I'm happy to give directions if anyone is a first time visitor and wants to avoid getting lost like we did!!!
The hotel reception staff were very welcoming. Our favourite was the lovely Fabio - so laid back and pleasant - nothing was too much trouble! He helped us to choose some excursions and explained to us how to get to some places such as Pompei and Herculanium on our own. We didn't feel like he was trying to "sell" us anything.
We were happy with the room, it was a triple. Plenty of space for us, a huge bed and from a womans point of view, the plug sockets were in the right places (i.e.. next to a mirror!!). I wasa bit disappointed that there were no tea making facilities in the room, but this is not a major issue. There is a safe in the room but you need to collect a key at reception and sign a waiver in case you lose it. The safe was rather small. I can usually fit my Ipad into a hotel safe, but this one was too small for this.
I was happy with the decor of the room...I have read comments about the colour scheme, lemon and orange, but the Lemon is a popular fruit in Sorrento, you will get used to eating Lemoncake and drinking Limoncello and you will see a LOT of Lemon trees around, so the colour scheme fits in very nicely with the essence of Sorrento.
If you want to access WiFi they charge 7.5 Euros a day (for an iPad). You can save yourself some money and just use the WiFi at the local bars such as The Fauno Bar in the Piazza Tasso and Cafe Latino on the Corsa Italia. I'm sure other places will give you their password as well if you are using their facilities.
We didn't do a lot of sunbathing as the weather wasn't so good, and we did do a lot of sightseeing, but if you are wanting to get the most of the sun then you should choose a sun bed at the top of the pool (away from the restaurant) as the sun disappears behind the mountain in from of the hotel at about 5pm (in September).
I abandoned my high heels after the first night, as walking down the steep cobbly path into the town centre was just too difficult! Everyone else is wearing Fitflops etc so I didn't feel out of place. I knew there would be a fifteen minute walk into town and this was not a problem as I thought the exercise might limit the damage I would be doing to my diet with all the lovely pasta and ice cream I knew I would be eating!! Also, staying at the hotel is well worth the effort of the walk, and we felt very safe making this journey back late at night.
Breakfast was good, a wide choice of fruit, juices, cereal, meats, cheeses, cooked food, cakes etc, and there is always a waitress handy to give you a fresh cappuccino if you want one. The hotel ask you not to reserve a sunbed before you go to breakfast. On this occasion, everyone seemed to comply with this request, and on the two occasions when we did us the pool area we had no problems finding a bed and the towels were plentiful.
We had lunch a couple of times by the pool. As to be expected the food is more expensive than in town, but it was good quality and the staff were very good.
We had an early flight home so we checked out the evening before, and the porters came to collect our cases to weight them as i was concerned that all the inlaid wood we had bought might have taken us over our baggage allowance!!! They brought the cases back immediately with a note of their weights. It seems like nothing was too much trouble for them.
I have read comments about surley staff but can honestly say that I was very happy with the hotel and the way we were treated. They seemed pleased when made the effort to use my small vocabulary of Italian. On the whole it was an enjoyable stay and we will definitley return there one day!!

Room Tip: Standard Rooms face onto the road and the side of a cliff. This wasn't a problem for us as we sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed here in July while in Italy on our honeymoon. We had originally been booked at the Atlantic Palace which lacked the balcony as promised so we transferred to the Hilton. We had a killer view from our room of the entire bay as well as Mt Vesuvias. The continental breakfast far surpassed our expectations. Words cannot describe how awesome the pool is at the Hilton Sorrento, it had about 7 pools that connected with an awesome view of the entire area. We will definitely be visiting the Hilton Sorrento palace again.

Room Tip: Save money and get the same amenities with the standard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaires31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and we very pleased. The rooms were spacious and clean and the service was wonderful.The front desk was prompt and helpful. On the executive floor there was coffee and refreshments all day long plus breakfast and appetizers. Our server there, Margareitt (apologize for misspelling) was helpful not only in food service but all the little extras, including her suggestions regarding the city.
the view from our room plus from the top floor patio was breath taking. It was a short walk down to the town center, which we did everyday we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel is the place to stay in Sorrento.

When arriving at the hotel the view of the reception area sets the scene for the rest of the hotel. We could not find fault with the hotel, it is clean and gives you the most amazing views of Sorrento.
The room we had was a basic twin room, the rooms are clean and spacious and you are provided with toiletries and bath robes. There is adequate room for hanging clothes. The rooms are kept spotless and the cleaning staff also called round in the early evening with fresh towels if you had used the ones left when the room had been cleaned.

The pool area is beautiful with four pools running into each other, there was never a problem of getting a sun bed and the pool area had a very relaxed atmosphere.

I used the gym each morning, its a small unmanned gym but has all the equipment needed. It was never busy so you did not need to wait to use anything, there are also fresh towels provided in the gym.

The food at the hotel is magnificent ...... Breakfast has so much choice and if there was something you could not see it was never any trouble for staff to get it for you. It was also amazing to sit on the terrace and take in the beautiful views of Sorrento. We ate at the pool bar most lunch times and the food here is also good. I would recommend the Calzone, it was delicious!! We also had dinner in the restaurant a few nights. The food there is also amazing and the staff in there are very friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble.

This hotel is fantastic, it is worthy of more than four stars! The staff are friendly and will do anything to mke your stay perfect. I was not that impressed with Sorrento itself but would return just to stay at this hotel!!!

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OurAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,522 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,774 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#20 of 100 in Sorrento
1,664 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: $210 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing