We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
$467
$431
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
$589
$571
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$557
$489
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$804
$658
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
$911
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$570
$466
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
$459
$445
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$207
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveler rating
1,298
104
38
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,298
104
38
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelin star restaurantbosquet restaurantconcierge deskbay of naplesprivate elevatorleading hotels of the worldpoolside restaurantthe main squareoverlooking the baypool staffamazing hotelour honeymoonmediterranean sealarge terracethe cliffbeautiful roomorange and lemon trees
Filter
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Myself and my partner stayed at the Excelsior Vittoria for a long weekend in mid August.

Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks an early check and free room upgrade. The room was beautiful with an amazing view over the marina and of Naples. The entire hotel is beautifully decorated with wonderful views of Naples. Breakfast was great and the painist a lovely touch.

The pool was lovely with lots of space and plenty of sun loungers and towels provided. There is a very good bar service and all of the staff were excellent. Location was perfect, just minutes from the main town.

The town is a lovely and relaxed with the roads closed off at night perfect for visiting the collection of shops and restaurants. We took a day trip to Capri, the boat takes around 20 minutes and leaves from the marina at the bottom of the hotel which you can access directly from the hotels terrace via an elevator. Capri was fabulous with some beautiful views and restaurants and fantastic shopping.

I cannot recommend the hotel enough and we are already planning a return trip next year. The hotel, location, service, views and weather all contributed to an wonderful visit to Sorrento.

Room Tip: A view of the marina and Napels is worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido F, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive comments. We really hope to welcome you back soon to Grand hotel Excelsior Vittoria!

Kind regards
Guido Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

From the moment that you step through the guarded gates and walk up the driveway,past the orange groves you know that you have found an hidden gem. Once inside the grounds its very private. Just off the main square and a hop and skip away from the lovely shops and bars. This is the place to be.
On arrival champagne and canapés were in the room and this was a lovely touch.
The hotel has the most beautiful decor throughout and the breakfast room is fantastic. The restaurants and terraced areas have breathtaking views over the bay of naples. I recommend the restaurant as the food here is exquisite and is served silver service is second to none.
The hotel has its own private lift which takes you down to the jetty where the ferrys leave.
In my opinion its worth paying the extra money to stay here if you want to indulge in the finer things in life, without being too costly. You may even bump into the occasional celebrity as I did.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the bay of naples
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea2470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Lovely hotel absolutely perfectly located right in the middle of Sorrento but surrounded by beautiful gardens. Once you go through the gate you leave the bustling town behind and you enter a realm of calm and beauty. Nice pool and sunbathing area with helpful staff. Breakfast is a treat in the beautiful restaurant. A gem.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JKM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido F, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful comment.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards
Guido Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

One arrives down a long driveway through a garden to a charming hotel with European grace. The setting is secluded but close to the doings in the seaside town of Sorrento. The front desk was welcoming and the concierge staff was knowledgeable and always helpful. The harbor view from our hotel room was breathtaking with Vesuvius in the background. Service was superb, and the breakfast buffet was elegant, enhanced by the pianist at breakfast playing standards, all complemented by the scenic views from the expansive windows. The rooms were well-appointed and we enjoyed sharing a glass of wine on our balcony high above the harbor. The hotel has a very nice pool, great for a refreshing swim after the warm summer days. A great hotel in the European tradition.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikejd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido F, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your detailed and beautiful review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, facilities, the room assigned and, above all, the service of our staff that it is the best compliment that we can receive.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at the Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria - Sorrento!
My warmest regards,

Guido Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a beautifully located hotel that does not fail to impress on every level... The friendly and professional service of the staff along with the fact that a short walk through the immaculate gardens leads you to the main square in Sorrento... All means that you gave the perfect setting for a terrifically balanced holiday... The views of the bay and Capri are breathtaking and in my opinion this hotel suits both families and couples.... The wine list is extensive and the menu very flexible.... Great hotel, great history, wonderful views! Wow!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido F, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Derrick,

thank you very much for your beautiful comment, that you appreciate our service and enjoyed your stay.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards
Guido Fiorentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews