We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service ever”

La Tavola di Lucullo
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 10/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #83 of 334 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We provide a unique and authentic italian dining experience. Our food, wine and service are designed to give you a feel of the south of Italy and the Campania region. We look forward to welcoming new guests and it is always a pleasure to see our past customers.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Try twice to come from the pizza with no luck. One day they run out of it, the next the pizza maker was out. We order other things and took a life time to come. Worst service!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Carla0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3 of us were staying in a flat about 800 metres away.
Plenty of seating at the front . There is also seating in the garden. The main restaurant is a little warm in the evening.
The staff are friendly. The main man had a dry sense of humour. We stopped here We stopped for a drink when we first arrived. But the food others were eating made us hungry. We had Chicken , mozzarella and tomato, 6 large beers and bruschetta .
Less than 70 euro.
We came back twice more. Once there was a wedding party with music. The staff were busy but still friendly. Food took a little longer to arrive but we were entertained.
The funniest thing was the dessert. we were given the menu. 10 mins later they came to take the order. Only then were we told there was only lemon cake!!!
Would recommend a try

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a short walk from our hotel. The food and service were amazing and great value for money. Thanks tony we will be back. Jenna and the Australians

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jenna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To start with, we were trying to find our B & B and met the owner, Ricardo on the street greeting us with a large warm smile. Immediately he sensed we were lost and asked if he could help; he knew exactly where our B & B was a 1/2 block away. He invited us to eat at his restaurant and we said we would after we got checked in / settled. We walked the 1/2 block to the B & B and the Gate was locked and we were not supplied the Code to open the gate ! We pushed the buzzer and waited, asked people on the street, but the tourists were only using WIFI and not international phone, so we couldn't call the B & B owner. We walked back to Ricardo / Restaurant and he greeted us warmly again and asked if we were ok. We told him the above and he immediately called the owner and got the code for us Wha La and we had the code. We used the code, checked in, got settled and then went back to La Tavola Di Lucullo Restaurant and ate in the garden area and had a wonderful meal ! The Chicken Parm. and the Veal Parm., the vegetables, bread and the wine were wonderful and Ricardo sent over an after dinner drink and dessert. Everything was wonderful and we will go back there again ! Enjoy and Thank you, Ricardo !!!!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank funincancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Manager was surly and ignored us ordered white wine and was brought red (was nearly opened until we pointed out the error), ordered zucchini flowers with ricotta but was just ricotta and batter then ordered 2 pizzas, one was vegetarian, vegetable were stale and pizza was burnt, the other pizza an Americano was raw in the middle - needless to say they were both returned as totally inedible after a few mouthfuls. The manager quickly took the 3 quarter finished plates away to save him some (I suspect), embarrassment

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank KenWilson1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latavoladilucullo, pizzaiolo at La Tavola di Lucullo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

salve sono il pizzaiolo mi spiace per l'accaduto cerco sempre di dare un buon servizio ma avvolte può capitare un errore per la fretta o per una distrazione mi spiace che non ne sono stato informato in tempo che provvedevo tempestivamente a correggere l'errore e a rifarli le pizze da voi scelte non so se lei è ancora a Sorrento nel caso la invito a ripassare le offrirò le pizze per scusarmi dell'accaduto e sperando in un ripensamento della sua opinione.

sorry for my english.
hi I am the pizza maker sorry for the incident I always try to give a good service but sometimes it can happen a mistake for the hurry or for a distraction I am sorry that I was not informed in time that I promptly corrected the mistake and redo them the pizzas you have chosen do not know if she is still in Sorrento in case I invite her to come back I will offer her pizzas to apologize for what happened and hoping for a rethinking of her opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tavola di Lucullo also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to La Tavola di Lucullo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing