We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal”

Ristorante da Gaetano Vino Vero
Ranked #108 of 273 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ristorante a gestione familiare dove poter assaggiare delle succulente bistecche e piatti della tradizione Sorrentina, accompagnati da un buon bicchiere di VINO VERO.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Our tour guide suggested this restaurant. It requires a ride from the center of Sorrento but worth the trip. The food was delicious, The staff was friendly and the views are spectacular.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    69
    28
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Meal we had in Italy”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our host Pasquale recommended this restaurant on our first night in Sorrento and it did not disappoint! The food was freshly made to order and you can taste the difference. The pastas were amazing, I had the spicy macaroni which was excellent and actually had a kick to it. The pork scallopini was excellent as well. Many people ordered the Florentine steak, I did not try this dish but it did seem very popular. The location is a bit further away from the center of Sorrento but is well worth the trek!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rapsrealm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
319 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good Local Food”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very welcoming. Good quality. Cheaper than in the main town. Have specials that you need to ask about, but prices for these would be useful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Florentine Steak”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our Host Pasquale recommended this place - we ate both nights here. We had the lobster pasta - it was perfect - but the the first night there - I saw a group of businessmen ordering this steak that was seared at their tableside - it was served on a bed of rocket (arugula). I decided I had to have it - so we went the next night - it did not disappoint. Moist, succulent. Enough for 2 to 3. We also were able to watch a futbol game with the locals not an experience to be missed. Basic red house wine is all you need to order - great tasete and value

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Diegogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb views and good value”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Friendly staff, great food, superb views and very reasonably priced.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheelagh484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante da Gaetano Vino Vero also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante da Gaetano Vino Vero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing