We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb breakfast ”
Review of La dolce sorrento

La dolce sorrento
Ranked #9 of 29 Dessert in Sorrento
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Just had a superb breakfast of a Nutella filled crossiant, cappuccino and a surprise added cup of water. The service was excellent, a nice little find before our trip. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Eve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 226 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

Just creamy and scrumptious!! The best in Sorrento!! We tried several and kept coming back to this store.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank lovetotravel2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

I came here by myself for gelato on June 10th and got a small cone with one flavor for 2€. You could also get a small cone with two flavors for fifty cents more. I got the amaretto flavor, which was good but not that good. The big disappointment was the portion: even for 2€, it was definitely small. As can be seen in pictures, there was not much gelato on top nor in the actual cone (and the cone wasn’t good enough for me to enjoy eating it by itself). This was the 23rd gelateria that I have tried in Sorrento, so I know for a fact that you can get more for your money pretty much anywhere else in town.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 22Lia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Amazing place to try real Italian ice-cream,and great service always friendly been back 3 times already,plenty of choices and the cannolis are amazing.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

We stumbled across this cute little place, which was really popular. The staff were all friendly and there was a large choice of gelato. The only minor downside was the outlook, but that didn’t matter too much.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank necell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La dolce sorrento also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to La dolce sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing