We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in Sorrento”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Absolutely fantastic hotel in Sorrento. There are four things that make this hotel fantastic. The staff - I can't praise them highly enough. From making my booking until the day we checked out, nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms - we had a room with a view of the square (room 13), with a large balcony at the front and a smaller side balcony. The room was extremely large for a double, and was spotless. The location - right on the main square which is at the heart of Sorrento activity. The breakfast - excellent buffet, with a large and varied selection. I would recommend this hotel as your first choice for a stay in Sorrento.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 680 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good location, comfortable rooms unusually designed, at breakfast home atmosphere, perfectly served dishes and very attentive staff)) This is a Hotel to be visited in Sorento!!!! I truely recomend this place

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soniaxxx9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

perfect location to stay in Sorrento ! Great rooms , spacious and a wonderfull bathroom .
Breakfast was oké , every morning there was a home baked cake and delicious bread ......
we had a room with a terrace view to the square , it was a wonderful view and we didn't hear any noise ! The staff was very helpful and friendly , everything they do with a great smile .
in a few words : great hotel , great location , wonderful service and certainly a place to go back , it didn't feel like a hotel , but like a family who invited you to their home

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Let's me start by saying that the staff of this hotel was helping me since I started planning my trip, yet in Brazil. They gave me all the hints and booked everything I would need for a perfect time here in Sorrento.
They provided a car to pick us up at Naples Airport, they booked the day to Amalfi Coast (and even gave me the option of joinning the regular bus tour or getting a private one, which I considered at first, but ended up taking the regular tour and didnt regret it), and booked also the Sailing day tour to Capri, (with www.sorrentocapritours,com , that we highly recommed. It was just 3 couples and the owner Sebastiano and his 2 teenagers kids. The day was very good, and the whole family of Sebastiano took a good care of us, doing every.thing possible for us to feel happy and have a great day. His phone is + 39 335 52 99826 and I really recommed his services).
Back to the hotel, it couldnt be better!! Perfect location, new hotel with beautiful and clean rooms, great breakfast and very, very, very friendly staff (Simona, Mariana, Maria, Adriane - THEY REALLY DID THEIR BEST for us to have a great time in Sorrento.).
The location of the hotel is perfect, so is all the rest about it. I couldnt recommend it more!
Coming back to Sorrento, FOR SURE, staying here at Palazzo Jannuzzi again!!!
For those that like cooking, they offer cooking lessons right here at the hotel.
Well, leaving tomorrow and feeling REALLY HAPPY for having stayed here! I felt home!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaniaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I can't recommend this accommodation more highly. My husband and I had the most perfect stay. The rooms are stunning, beautifully decorated, immaculately clean with top notch fixtures and fittings. The location is perfect, right in the middle of the main square, the heart of Sorrento, however, don't worry, noise was not an issue, you would never know that you were staying above a busy square. The breakfast was delicious, fresh bread, juices, coffee, fruit, home baked cakes and buns, a great start to your morning in Sorrento.

I would rarely ever recommend accommodation to a friend as I believe everyone has their own standards and expectations, however, this hotel I would recommend without question. I only hope that I can come back to stay another time......sooner, rather than later!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over Tazzo Square.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

What a gem of a hotel. t was by far our favorite hotel - anywhere in the world. Our room was spacious (we could have stayed for months), exceptionally clean, crisp linens, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom with quality fixtures. We chose the upgraded room with a large terrace with a view of the mountain. You could also see the sea but not directly. Our room even had electrically controlled skylights. Funky décor - loved the bright yellow & white used throughout. The shower could have held 6 people - huge. Great location on the plaza - a short walk to restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. Breakfast was terrific in their sunny breakfast room. Sorrento was our favorite stay in for our Italian vacation.

Room Tip: Our room faced the mountain with a side view of the sea. Those on the other side of the building (fa...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattypilot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel is in a great location in the main square (not too noisy or busy!) and many of the rooms have lovely balconies or terraces looking out towards the coast. Our room was very cool and well decorated. The colour scheme was summery, unusual and not as overpowering as it looks in some of the pictures on the website! The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and breakfast was great; super cappuccinos and the option to sit outside. The department store downstairs is also great and we purchased some souvenirs inspired by the furnishings in our room, although they can create almost anything you can think of! A great place to stay to explore Sorrento.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,728 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Address: Piazza Torquato Tasso 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: $127 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing