We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Nearby Hotels
La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
$268
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
$453
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $372/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$410
$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $511/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $700/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$534
$461
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
$737
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,515
$1,211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
660
84
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
84
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareoverlooking piazzabreakfast roomperfect locationpiazza tassopastriesfauno barbusy squaretrain stationbreakfast was deliciousrain showerinlaid woodlarge balconyamalfi coasthotel is locatedrooms are bigtown square
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 761 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We spent three nights in Sorrento and had booked into the Palazzo Jannuzzi. We were taken aback when shown to our room. It was a beautiful space with a large bathroom, lounge and bedroom. Very light and airy. We had a beautiful patio with doors leading from each of the rooms that ran the whole length of the hotel room. It was truly an amazing space. Breakfast at the hotel is very good with an excellent choice. The room is right on the main square in Sorrento and so you do get some traffic noise in the evenings and early mornings, but this didn't stop us from sleeping well. Overall, I would recommend anyone to stay here - truly superb.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We enjoyed a 4 night stay at the Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais in Sorrento in the later half of May. I’ll share our experience below, and hope to provide some valuable unbiased insight for others who are planning trips.

First, Sorrento is a very touristy and very expensive place. It’s lovely and small with beautiful views and has as a mostly nice climate (although the weather in Italy in 2013 has been crazy… almost June and very cold weather… restaurants had portable heaters out outside!)

The hotel is situated in a great spot about a 5 minute walk from the train station. All around it you’ll find good restaurants, transportation connections, and it’s easy to walk everywhere in Sorrento – even to Marina Grande or Marina Piccola.

We found the entrance to the hotel on the opposite side of the Jannuzzi Family shop (you must step inside the shop and look around) and went upstairs and checked in and were surprised that we didn’t get the room we had booked. Instead of the Superior Room we had booked (superior rooms all have terraces) we were upgraded to the smaller of the 2 apartments on the third floor (that’s 4th floor in the United States). It was a great room (see photos). A very unique room with sky lights that could open/close and also open/close a shutter on them. I was impressed. But we had no view. I would have rather had the room I booked. Also, the room they gave us had an extra small bedroom which we did not use as we were just 2 people. However, since it rained most of the days I guess we really would have had little time to use the terrace anyways, so no complaints! Someone else might have been upset though not to get the terrace they had booked.

The staff were friendly and helpful when needed, especially Adrianna. Some staff spoke better English than others, and those that weren’t comfortable speaking it came across a little reserved… but that’s normal.

The breakfasts here were plentiful. There is a large outdoor seating area, although with the cold and rain we never got to use it. Breakfast has a selection of fresh fruit (not from a can or package), cakes which they bake on sight (you can smell them baking the night before!), and pastries and eggs and cereals and juices and caffe.

The Internet here was very reliable and had a strong connection. This was much appreciated. Internet is free. It was the most reliable internet connection that we encountered on our trip.

I highly recommend when staying in Sorrento that you try to find the restaurants where locals go. The locals won’t come out until at least 9pm for dinner, after many of the tourists are going back to their hotels to go off to bed. The central pedestrian streets in Sorrento are very touristy. We tried to avoid them, except for the best gelato place in Sorrento – Raki – just opened and is on one of the streets. Primavera has become touristy and they have SO many different flavors that they have lost their passion. Try Raki and talk to the owner and he will tell you where each ingredient comes from and the breakdown of flavors and at which precise moment certain flavors reach your tongue.

It can get a little noisy at night at the hotel. There is a local man with a mental handicap that at 3 or 4 am would walk past the hotel in the main piazza and scream yelling things. He woke us up one night. We’d pass him another morning on the way to the train station too. On Saturdays and Sunday evenings they shut down the piazza to cars and even the main road gets closed and becomes pedestrian only. There was a lot more noise Saturday night.

We found the beds to be comfortable, and the foam pillows too.

You can’t go wrong with this hotel for its location, great breakfast, and friendly staff. A great base to explore Campania!

I did think it was bad taste for the hotel to send an e-mail afterwards asking you to leave a review for them on Trip Advisor. I'm happy to share comments with them directly by doing a post-survey (which a lot of hotels do), but asking customers to write a review on trip advisor for them is how businesses skew ratings on here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We loved staying at he Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious. Loved the location in the heart of Sorrento. The staff couldn't have been more pleasant. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

this is our third trip to Sorrento we chose this hotel so we could be right in the heart of Sorrento and what a choice we made, we had a lovely time not having to rely on a shuttle bus this time was a big bonus for us, it gave us so much more time to chill and do just what we wanted to do. staff were great and really help full, breakfast was lovely and rooms kept really clean, we had a balcony room looking over the square if you can get one its a big plus. thank you to all who made our trip wonderful.

Room Tip: room over looking the square watching the local traffic is amazing no traffic lights just a beep when they our passing and they do it so well what a laugh, plus the sun is on your balcony late afternoon early evening.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Almost certainly the best small hotel we have ever stayed in. Beautifully designed and decorated, spotlessly clean and with delightful proprietors. The hotel is centrally located within a short walk of the train station and convenient for shops and restaurants. We stayed for 7 nights and cannot thank the Jannuzzi family enough for making us feel so welcome - the breakfasts were wonderful Simona!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews