We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
$430
$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
$285
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$221
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$518
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$349
$329
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $598/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$475
$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $645/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$464
$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
$1,057
$1,027
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
$948
$889
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveler rating
661
84
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
84
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareoverlooking piazzabreakfast roomperfect locationpiazza tassopastriesfauno barbusy squaretrain stationbreakfast was deliciousrain showerinlaid woodlarge balconyamalfi coasthotel is locatedrooms are bigtown square
Filter
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 762 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Excellent hotel in the middle of Sorrento. Very close to a 24 h parking garage. The rooms are very good designed, bright and spacy. Some with terrace. The breakfast was outstanding! The shopping area is right and left from the hotel. The beach and the port are very close. Beside the shopping options there are also numerous restaurants of each level arround the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our first reaction when we walked into our room was WOW! We had a corner room overlooking Piazza Tasso. Two large floor to ceiling doors on each side of the room let in a wonderful breeze. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and we loved having a desk, sofa and chairs in the room. The staff could not have been nicer. Breakfast was the best we had in Italy. Wifi was free and very good and also available in the breakfast room. The main entrance is around the corner from Il Fauno Bar but guests are welcomed to enter through the store A. Gargiulo & Jannuzzi whenever the store is open. Loved the huge shower and bathroom counter space. An indoor parking garage right around the corner cost us 20 Euro per night. We stayed three nights and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our family of 10 spent Christmas at the Jannuzzi (5 nights), using Sorrento as a jumping off point for day trips around the Gulf of Napoli. IT WAS AN AMAZING STAY. The recently remodeled rooms are big, bright, clean, fresh, and beautiful. Breakfast is freshly made and diverse and plentiful. The location, right on festive Piazza Tasso, could not be better, and the service we received from the entire staff, morning, noon and night, was top-notch. We've been to Sorrento before and stayed elsewhere, but never again: this is THE hotel for Sorrento. Our stay here helped make our trip a memorable one, and we'll always be grateful.

Room Tip: If you're awakened easily, ask for a room not directly above Tasso, but if you love action just outside your Juliet balcony all day and night...ask for a room directly above Tasso!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The hotel has a great location as once you step out of the hotel you are straight on the main square where you find loads of shops and restaurants, cant get a better location than this. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good and it is in the area next to the kitchen giving you a nice feeling of a cozy home environment.
The room is good. Decoration might not be everybodies taste as our room was decorated with many small stone horse heads. I was missing a desk where i could do some work on but for someone who is not having the need for working then this should not be a problem at all.
Great shower and good supply of towels, shampoo and soap.

I would definately go back to this hotel any time coming back to Serrento. Highly recommended,

Room Tip: We had room 16 which did not had a view but was nice and quite. There are also rooms facing the square for those who like a more lively view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

An Extremely comfortable, clean and friendly place , right in the heart of town. No tea coffee maker in the room , but that didn't matter as u could go to the pantry and get it if u r up early. Well equiped with all the information required.

Room Tip: all rooms have their own charm
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dolly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews