We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location to enjoy Sorrento”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Chose this B&B from T/A reviews and could not be more satisfied. Newly created ( open only 18 months ) the rooms shine with newness and are modernly appointed. Our's overlooked Tasso plaza, the main intersection in town and even with the traffic and several open air restaurants and shopping areas, the noise was never a problem. We have been traveling for almost 30 days now thru France and Italy and the beds here were the most comfortable anywhere. Add the memory foam pillows and soft linens and it was as good as sleeping in one's own bed.

The location is just a short walk from the train station and centrally situated near the main shopping district and restaurants and piazzas. It is above the family owned business that has been in operation since 1863. A well known cabinet, furniture, linen and ceramic store that began life as a manufacturing location in the 1800's.

The breakfast spread is extensive and very good. We also took a cooking class with one of the owners, Simona, who couldn't have been any more engaging, humorous or well informed. We had a great time cooking sipping wine and laughing. Finished off by eating our creations under a full moon on the rooftop terrace. A magical night.

I would highly recommend Palazza Jannuzzi to anyone looking for a great
B&B in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wats7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 699 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

We got married in Sorrento in May 2012 and we stayed at Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais for a few days. We only have good things to say. The hotel is clean and looks newly renovated.

Bathroom: Clean, spacious

Rooms: Well designed, clean, spacious, bright.

Beds: Clean. The mattress was average at best. But worth noting that the King bed actually had a King mattress and not 2 mattresses put together.

Location: You couldn't ask for a better location. The hotel is located in the main square. Close to everything. The cafe at the street level is great for people watching and has great coffee. Food is not great at this square. Train station is a 20 minute walk away. However the sidewalks are narrow and it might be best to take a taxi if you have luggage.

Breakfast: Good breakfast. Lots of pastries.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great relais. The staff is very professionnel. The rooms are design and quite big. We had a room with a balcony with a great view on the street. Perfect
Perfect situation in the center town.
I really recommend this hotel

An arrangement regarding parking could be nice.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gagi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is wonderful! We stayed there three nights in early September and loved every minute of it. Its location on Tasso Piazza is in the center to Sorrento and convenient to shopping, restaurants, the beach and public transportation. The train station is only three blocks away. The suite we had was spacious, clean and had a terrific view of the Tasso Piazza. In spite of being located right on the Piazza, with the large windows closed it was quiet and we had no difficulty sleeping after a busy day in town or visits to outlying sights. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The room is decorated in unusual color schemes that give an interesting and pleasant appearance.

The hotel is run by the Jannuzzi family and members work at various jobs throughout the hotel. They take personal and special care to see that their guests are treated well.

The breakfasts served in the hotel were also a big hit with us. They included bacon, cold cuts, eggs prepared as you would like them, wonderful coffee, rolls, cereal, various juices, and on and on. All included in the price of the room! Simone greeted us each morning and was always pleasant and concerned about whether she could do more for us.

We give the Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais our highest rating and recommend it to anyone visiting Sorrento. You simply can't go wrong by staying here.

Room Tip: Get a suite overlooking the piazza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill6159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel was amazing! I absolutly loved it! Great location in the middle of Tasso Piazzo. Beautiful rooms with yellow tiles. Our room was great! beautiful, specious, clean..... Room #23. The staff was so warm and friendly. I can say enough how enjoyable it was to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great location right on lively Tasso Piazza. Room 14, was large, clean, elagant and quiet, with a fantastic "rain" shower. The walls are a metre thick and with aircon and soundproof windows the hustle and bustle of the square at night, can be shut out, if you want an early night.
We had a large terrace with table and chairs to take in the warm nights and the atmosphere of the square..
A lot of effort has gone into the complete refurb of this small Hotel. It shows in the decor and the high quality fixtures. The breakfast had a large selection of food and even had delicious, freshly baked cakes by Simone, which I had to sample, every morning. Almond torte and carrot cake are the best. We would love to come back.

Room Tip: All rooms a newly refurbed. With good aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timsbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We enjoyed our annual trip to sorrento very much in this excellent hotel. Everything was absolutely fabulous. The location of the house couldn`t be better. All the rooms are recommendable and painted in nice fresh campanian colors. Ariane and Simona were always busy and lovely. The breakfast was exceptional in an outstanding breakfast- room. We are looking forward to come back in March. Thanks for everything! See you soon, Andreas & Andrea da Germania

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreasAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,767 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Address: Piazza Torquato Tasso 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: $101 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing