We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$382
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $397/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$269
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
$458
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$451
$436
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$660
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $795/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
$194
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$234
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$481
$446
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
$415
$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveler rating
673
84
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
84
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareoverlooking piazzapiazza tassobreakfast roomperfect locationpastriesfauno barbusy squaretrain stationbreakfast was deliciousrain showerinlaid woodhuge terraceamalfi coasthotel is locatedrooms are bigtown square
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 774 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The rooms were very spacious and great for sleeping. Even though in a great location right on the main square, you couldn't hear any noise in the room with the windows closed. The breakfast was homemade and a great start to the day as well! The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful :) Amazing value hotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenBHCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Cannot fault this hotel at all. We had room 15, which has a small balcony at the side of the hotel, next to the breakfast room. We were half expecting the hotel to be noisy but we slept very soundly, probably due to the excellent glazed windows and the comfortable spacious rooms.
Rooms were very comfy, breakfast was delicious, plenty of hams and cheese and Torte Caprese which was almost as good as my wife's!
Location could not be better and everything is within walking distance.
Staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast terrace is perfect for having a slow lazy breakfast each morning to start the day off well.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have large terraces overlooking Piazza Tasso. Some other rooms do have balconies too.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClovaTheWestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Having arrived earlier than expected we were warmly greeted by the receptionist who arranged for us to sit on the terrace with a drink until our "upgraded" room was ready.The room was large, roomy, clean,bright and quiet with its own private terrace which looked out onto the main square.It would have to be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. We were a little disappointed that we had arranged to only spend one night there.Breakfast was very good and all the staff were helpful. It was close to everythng in the town and we hope to return on future trips

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a very nice family run hotel. The rooms were extraordinarily clean, the breakfasts tasty, and the staff exceptional. The rooms are large and modern decorated in bright yellow, black and white. The location is in the center of town, just 150 or so yards from the train station. Although central to town the hotel is so well built that we didn't hear any street noise.

We were traveling with another couple and the four of us took a cooking class which took place in the hotel kitchen. Simone is a great cook and teacher. It didn't hurt that we polished off a couple bottles of wine while we were cooking and eating our culinary creations.

The hotel is owned by a well known family with a long history in Sorrento. Therefore, they are an absolute font of information when it comes to restaurants, tours, attractions, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We spent our first 2 nights of our trip to Italy at Palazzo Jannuzzi. We were more than pleasantly surprised. We were traveling with our daughter and getting a nice triple room is not so easy. Our room was spacious and had a private space for her. The room was nicely decorated in "lemoncello" colors and very lively. We were on the top floor and they had 2 skylights with electronic panels so you could block out the sun or light if you wanted.

They had a few private and public terraces as well. The location was perfect in the main square and center of the action. There were many nice hotels on the hills above but you were isolated from all of the activity, restaurants and shops.

Palazzo Jannuzzi turned out to be one of our best stays and highly recommend without hesitation if you want to stay and a lovely hotel in the town of Sorrento.

And by the way very near to the local train station should you want to get to Pompeii or Naples etc.

Rick

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickSFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews