We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel, Wonderful Staff, just Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel, Wonderful Staff, just Wonderful”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a very nice family run hotel. The rooms were extraordinarily clean, the breakfasts tasty, and the staff exceptional. The rooms are large and modern decorated in bright yellow, black and white. The location is in the center of town, just 150 or so yards from the train station. Although central to town the hotel is so well built that we didn't hear any street noise.

We were traveling with another couple and the four of us took a cooking class which took place in the hotel kitchen. Simone is a great cook and teacher. It didn't hurt that we polished off a couple bottles of wine while we were cooking and eating our culinary creations.

The hotel is owned by a well known family with a long history in Sorrento. Therefore, they are an absolute font of information when it comes to restaurants, tours, attractions, etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    76
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
130
400
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We spent our first 2 nights of our trip to Italy at Palazzo Jannuzzi. We were more than pleasantly surprised. We were traveling with our daughter and getting a nice triple room is not so easy. Our room was spacious and had a private space for her. The room was nicely decorated in "lemoncello" colors and very lively. We were on the top floor and they had 2 skylights with electronic panels so you could block out the sun or light if you wanted.

They had a few private and public terraces as well. The location was perfect in the main square and center of the action. There were many nice hotels on the hills above but you were isolated from all of the activity, restaurants and shops.

Palazzo Jannuzzi turned out to be one of our best stays and highly recommend without hesitation if you want to stay and a lovely hotel in the town of Sorrento.

And by the way very near to the local train station should you want to get to Pompeii or Naples etc.

Rick

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickSFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a very cute place. As good as the pictures indicate. Centrally located but we couldn't hear street traffic.
Staff was excellent and very helpful. Breakfast was extensive and very good.

We were upgraded which we appreciated, however our room was by the elevator which we could hear into the early morning hours. Other than that no complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for one not near the elevator! We enjoyed the patio overlooking the main square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6-Sisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I was debating between booking a hotel with a view or one in the center of town and am so pleased that we went with Januzzi. Situated in the center of town, this location allowed us to easily walk the town, to the Marina Grande (highly recommended) and to any of the viewing platforms to take in the stunning views. We booked one of the Double Supreme rooms that had its own private terrace overlooking the town square. The room was spotless clean and tastefully decorated. Really, this hotel was perfection...except for one small but important thing: Our sleeping was terrible. Why? Because our terrace room #11 was next to the Fauno Bar (the restaurant below the hotel) and the noise from their food conveyor lift was very loud. We're talking jarring you awake loud. Add to that the servers who are piling on the plates on top of that lift and the fact that they are open late/open early and you have the perfect storm for waking up around 2am (closing time) and 7am (breakfast time). Each time it lasted about 15-20 minutes. I am not sure if it is just the room adjacent to the lift or if it is all the terrace rooms, but if you do book one of the terrace rooms ask NOT to be in RM 11. Your sleep will thank you for it! Otherwise this was my favorite hotel on our entire trip. If not for the noise I would have rated Jannuzzi a perfect 5 out of 5.

Room Tip: Room 11 was clean, beautiful and large. However, for those who need their sleep this particular room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloud9shopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We spent three terrific nights here in mid-June. This relais is very new and beautifully decorated. Service was friendly and accommodating. Although some of the desk clerks spoke better English than others, we did not struggle to be understood. The location couldn't be better and despite being on the square, our room (26) was very quiet. The kitchenette and lovely terrace were a nice bonus. The breakfast was supurb and the best we had during out trip to Florence, Rome and the Amalfi Coast. We highly recommend the Palazzo Jannuzzi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in the Palazzo Jannuzzi . Sorrento is a nice city but being located in the very heart of it in this beautiful hotel was exceptional . The Hotel management is so professional but at the same time you feel like being home .
You can reach all parts of Sorrento very easily from Palazzo Jannuzzi . The owning family is also working in the hotel , they are very kind and helpful . The breakfast was very good , it gives a feeling like having breakfast in your own kitchen . The terrace with all the lemon trees around and the wonderful smell of linden trees on the street was so nice . We had the best coffee of our trip there .
The rooms are very big and very comfortable . We stayed in the Deluxe room which had all luxuries. Although the hotel is in the main square always crowded , there was no noise disturbing us . Isolation in the rooms is very good.
Highly recommended for people preferring to stay in the centre.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are very big with small balcony at the second floor . First floor rooms have their own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sambaistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This hotel was absolutely lovely and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and beautifully coloured.The hotel is situated in the centre of Sorrento and convenient to everything. There is a restaurant below this hotel called the Fauno Bar and is also highly recommended for food and service. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone contemplating going to Sorrento.

Room Tip: Room 24 was our room and we had a lovely terrace to ourselves on which to sunbathe. The sun was on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JACondy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,997 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Property: Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Address: Piazza Torquato Tasso 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing