We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a very cute place. As good as the pictures indicate. Centrally located but we couldn't hear street traffic.
Staff was excellent and very helpful. Breakfast was extensive and very good.

We were upgraded which we appreciated, however our room was by the elevator which we could hear into the early morning hours. Other than that no complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for one not near the elevator! We enjoyed the patio overlooking the main square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6-Sisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 691 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

I was debating between booking a hotel with a view or one in the center of town and am so pleased that we went with Januzzi. Situated in the center of town, this location allowed us to easily walk the town, to the Marina Grande (highly recommended) and to any of the viewing platforms to take in the stunning views. We booked one of the Double Supreme rooms that had its own private terrace overlooking the town square. The room was spotless clean and tastefully decorated. Really, this hotel was perfection...except for one small but important thing: Our sleeping was terrible. Why? Because our terrace room #11 was next to the Fauno Bar (the restaurant below the hotel) and the noise from their food conveyor lift was very loud. We're talking jarring you awake loud. Add to that the servers who are piling on the plates on top of that lift and the fact that they are open late/open early and you have the perfect storm for waking up around 2am (closing time) and 7am (breakfast time). Each time it lasted about 15-20 minutes. I am not sure if it is just the room adjacent to the lift or if it is all the terrace rooms, but if you do book one of the terrace rooms ask NOT to be in RM 11. Your sleep will thank you for it! Otherwise this was my favorite hotel on our entire trip. If not for the noise I would have rated Jannuzzi a perfect 5 out of 5.

Room Tip: Room 11 was clean, beautiful and large. However, for those who need their sleep this particular room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloud9shopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We spent three terrific nights here in mid-June. This relais is very new and beautifully decorated. Service was friendly and accommodating. Although some of the desk clerks spoke better English than others, we did not struggle to be understood. The location couldn't be better and despite being on the square, our room (26) was very quiet. The kitchenette and lovely terrace were a nice bonus. The breakfast was supurb and the best we had during out trip to Florence, Rome and the Amalfi Coast. We highly recommend the Palazzo Jannuzzi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in the Palazzo Jannuzzi . Sorrento is a nice city but being located in the very heart of it in this beautiful hotel was exceptional . The Hotel management is so professional but at the same time you feel like being home .
You can reach all parts of Sorrento very easily from Palazzo Jannuzzi . The owning family is also working in the hotel , they are very kind and helpful . The breakfast was very good , it gives a feeling like having breakfast in your own kitchen . The terrace with all the lemon trees around and the wonderful smell of linden trees on the street was so nice . We had the best coffee of our trip there .
The rooms are very big and very comfortable . We stayed in the Deluxe room which had all luxuries. Although the hotel is in the main square always crowded , there was no noise disturbing us . Isolation in the rooms is very good.
Highly recommended for people preferring to stay in the centre.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are very big with small balcony at the second floor . First floor rooms have their own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sambaistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This hotel was absolutely lovely and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and beautifully coloured.The hotel is situated in the centre of Sorrento and convenient to everything. There is a restaurant below this hotel called the Fauno Bar and is also highly recommended for food and service. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone contemplating going to Sorrento.

Room Tip: Room 24 was our room and we had a lovely terrace to ourselves on which to sunbathe. The sun was on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACondy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Palazzo. We traveled throughout Italy and this hotel was our favorite. We were pleasantly surprised with the amount of space the hotel room provided; it included a nice size bedroom, sitting/living room and bath. All rooms had beautiful french doors that opened out into the terrace. The location was perfect; also walking distance to bus and train station. We also found that no other hotel we stayed at could compete with Simona's breakfast. Her homemade delicious cakes were incredible. Walking out the front door of the hotel into the Piazza was great. Highly recommend to visit Sorrento, Italy and stay at this family run hotel. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaD41181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is an outstanding family run hotel! I cannot rate it highly enough!
Spacious, beautifully decorated rooms that were spotlessly clean! French doors onto spacious sun terrace with garden furniture. For me as a women, the attention to detail was superb; a hairdryer that is powerful and dries your hair, beautiful white cotton sheets and light feather duvets and excellent pillows!
Breakfast on the roof terrace was excellent!
Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Excellent location in the middle of Sorrento.
Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HallsatEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
576 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Address: Piazza Torquato Tasso 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: $107 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing