We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$386
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
$450
$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$453
$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$660
$643
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $858/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$234
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$483
$448
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
$416
$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveler rating
673
84
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
84
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareoverlooking piazzapiazza tassobreakfast roomperfect locationpastriesfauno barbusy squaretrain stationbreakfast was deliciousrain showerinlaid woodhuge terraceamalfi coasthotel is locatedrooms are bigtown square
Filter
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 774 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Located on the main square at the heart of sorrento, we were warmly greeted and then told that we had been upgraded from superior to deluxe room. This room had to be the best in the hotel. Large bedroom, living room and bath. A private terrace that was the length of the room. The terrace had a table and chairs, umbreall and two chaise lounges. The staff was very helpful, always with a pleasent smile and useful advice. Breakfast(included) was delicious, some of the best scrambled eggs on a buffett I have had anywhere.

Cons:

Internet was flaky, had to keep logging back in.
slightly noisy, possibly due to cleanup after the major religious event that day.

Summary:
Charmingly decorated, immaculately clean, central location, warm staff, this was a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This hotel is in the city center, very close to the train station.
The room is spacious and has a terrace window facing the square.
The location is convenient and walking distance to many tourist sites and historic old streets.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us tips to travel to nearby Pompeii.
I would definitely recommend you to stay here in Sorrento than in Naples if you want to
visit the ancient sites of Pompeii.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the square.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeyame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Just returned from three nights in Sorrento. All I can say is: do not look for any other place to stay. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are amazing, the breakfast is great and the service is superb.

Room Tip: As for the room facing the sea.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Palazzo Jannuzzi at the end of March for 6 nights. We absolutly loved the hotel and could not rate it high enough. Better than most 5 star hotels. The owners/staff were always friendly and helpful. The great service started from the initial contact by email 6 months earlier. The rooms were spotless, a fantastic size and the decor was devine. We were upgraded to a room with the balcony overlooking the piazza and we loved sitting out there late in the day watching all that was going on, sipping on our lemoncellos. The location was perfect and we had no problem with noise. The breakfasts were also great. It had such a nice ambience. At breakfast we found ourselves chatting to other guests. That did not happen at our hotel in Florence which had a similar setup. I guess everyone here was just happy. Contratulations on a quality establishment. Definately will recommend.

Room Tip: We had Room 11,couldn't have asked for better
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

gary and myself had an amazing time and experience, not only at your hotel but with your whole community. you really are truly blessed to live in such a beautiful place on earh. treasure it. your hotel will always bring up fond memories, the room was five star, the staff is friendly, helpful and recognise you as a guest by always greeting you. clean, neat, bright, and delightful is how i will describe your hotel. the lady who is in charge of breakfast is the best cappucino maker i have ever met ! food is presented with love. we visited italy for gary's 50th birhtday coming up on 8.5.2012.

Room Tip: room with balcony overlooking piazza taso is amazing
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews