We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Room, Fun Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Mn
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Room, Fun Location”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais. Our room was spacious, contemporary and comfortable. The bathroom was large and modern, and we even had two balconies! The staff were nice, though they were not able to help with suggestions for sights and restaurants as well as some other Italian hotels we stayed out. Breakfast was also good. The hotel is located right on the main square and is great for people watching. We would love to stay again!

Room Tip: Room 13 is a corner room with 2 balconies. Lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TMinTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    76
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
130
400
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We were sooo pleased with our room, it was roomy, it was clean, it was new and mondern, it was theee best location in Sorrento, central to anything and everything, I would definitely not stay anywhere else. The breakfast is a delight also. The staff are friendly and helpfull at all times.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annelies F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australian
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Sorrento is lovely, and this hotel is situated above the main square, close to everything. It has lovely, colourful, welcoming decor, a very comfy bed, and happy, friendly staff. Close to shopping, restaurants and train station. Beautiful breakfast that you can have either on the terrace or inside. Free unlimited WiFi. You need to specify when bookin if you want a room with a terrace, but every room is beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

In the very center of Sorrento in the best location. 5min.walk to bus station and 3min. walk to the ascenseur which descends to the Sorrento marina. 15 seconds walk to the restaurants and pedestrian area.
This newly opened hotel is very clean, everything is new, has big and very sympathic both comfortably designed rooms. It is really a good thing to enter in a brand new hotel. If you are lucky, you can also have a balcony in your room which looks to the main square.
The reception staff was helpful. They recommended good restaurants, also you can learn boat and bus times from them. The breakfast was good compared to country's standards. They always served anything with big smiles.

Room Tip: Ask a room which has a balcony and which looks to the main square
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MypatBobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

The perfect location, beautiful renovation ,and the staff went out of their way to help with every question we had .We rented a scooter and Maria suggested two really comfortable day trips including suggestions for restaurants and beaches
Can't recommend highly enough .Everything was perfect ,and we cant even think of one suggestion for improvement

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

This was a perfect hotel. Right in the main piazza and yet when you closed the french doors.....silence. The staff is very pleasant the rooms are very clean and cheerful, breakfast was good. We couldn't have been more pleased.

Room Tip: We had two rooms overlooking the piazza and both were similar in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cammasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molde, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The hotel is perfectly located overlooking the main plaza. Everything is clean, brigt and cheerful. The breakfast is very good and delicat. The hotel is runed by very friendly people!

We want to give the hotel our best recomandationes.

We visited the hotel the first week of october 2011.
2 ladies from Norway.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wenche K Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,997 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Property: Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Address: Piazza Torquato Tasso 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing