We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth queuing for a table ”

Ristorante O' Murzill
Ranked #34 of 329 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $43
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Saw this restaurant was getting good reviews and passed it one day and saw people queuing for tables. We decided to wait too. Was totally worth it. Brilliant friendly staff with great food and reasonable prices. Went back the next night at 6pm when they opened and all inside tables were full by 6:45! Do not take reservations.
2 street back from Corso Italia, near to the busy centre but not touristy.
You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank suzanneandpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Down a quiet back street away from the bustle, but there is often a queue outside which pays testament to how good it is! Marvellous food , authentic Italian from a talented chef. Service excellent and prices which are, whisper it, too cheap. We went three times during our stay.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank taewens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Have our dinner after a long walk. The waitress are very friendly and helpful.
We ate fish, pork and grilled vege. The food is good and very reasonable priced. Will safely return if we visit Sorrento again

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Ph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Found this little place while wandering through the many alleys which are part of Sorrentos charm and managed to grab a table before the place filled up.
I ordered mussels and my wife prawns for starters and both were very good although I must admit I do hate having to de shell prawns when they are hot! followed up with a couple of pasta dishes which were also extremely good.
The two young ladies serving were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble for them even providing extra bread to mop up the delish sauces.
As noted before this is a very busy place and there were numerous people waiting when we left so maybe best to go early if you want a seat.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We found this little restaurant after wandering up the side streets of Sorrento and what a find it was! We arrived just before 7pm and luckily we grabbed the last available table, there are only 7 tables inside. People were constantly arriving and were waiting outside for the next available table. It felt very authentic, literally like we were sat in someone’s house and the food was fantastic, tasted amazing and really great value! Highly recommend. We ordered the pasta with Mushrooms and walnuts and Linguini king prawns along with 2 large glasses of white wine and 2 coffees and cost just €42!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Laura_m_19871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante O' Murzill also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante O' Murzill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing