We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
197
248
106
33
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
197
248
106
33
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk busy road pastries fitness center fifth floor lovely rooftop terrace small balcony original hotel shower curtain very clean hotel the main square mountain view sun deck train station nice pool turn down service plenty of loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 589 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2019

What a lovely hotel!
Excellent staff and lovely atmosphere. Great food and very relaxing pool area.
Easy walking distance to the bus/ train station, main square in Sorrento and marina not too far away.

Room tip: No direct sea views.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAWWFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Booked for us by Great Rail Journeys Independent, and we found it was rather a long way from the train station, and even further from Sorrento's main square and shopping area. However, the hotel has a frequent free shuttle bus to the station, and in every other respect the Hotel Central was excellent. Very friendly and competent staff, nice fifth-floor room (504) with a view over the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius, and a lovely roof terrace where you can get food and drink brought up for you. We had supper there a couple of times, watching the sunset. The lift (elevator) only goes to the 4th floor, so you have flights of stairs beyond that. The large outdoor pool (in a nearby area) is very good, with plenty of loungers etc, and again you can have snacks and drink there. The restaurant is good, but a large party of very noisy Americans made one evening impossible. Breakfast is lavish, but since we had to leave before breakfast on our departure day, Antonio Esposito, the Restaurant Manager, kindly made us a lovely packed lunch to enjoy on the train. A really great stay, thank you!

Room tip: 5th floor rooms on the north side have views, but the lift only goes to the 4th. Street side might be noisy. .
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPardoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful lobby. On busy street. Nice large rooms but quite outdated. Good breakfasts. Not near town but they have a shuttle. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pictures on website did not match our room

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank slstich99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

We stayed at Hotel Central for 3 nights in one of their suites with an amazing view of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius. The hotel is very nice and clean and the staff is extremely helpful. The room was large and the bathroom was especially big for Europe with a tub and separate shower. We spent some time at the pool and enjoyed bar service there. Lots of chairs around pool and there is also a sun deck with plenty of lounge chairs. The pool bar drinks were delicious and very affordable. Each morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. Our room was on the 5th floor and the outside patio up there offers views and bar service for drinks and food. The location is a 10-15 minute walk from Piazza Tasso but we didn't mind as there were plenty of shops to stop at during the walk to and from. There is a spa but we did not use it at all. Definitely recommend and would stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for room that is not on street side as it can get noisy from the busy road.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dleigh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

Can't say enough about this hotel. It's family owned and they are perfect on customer service and attention. The breakfast is incredible, the staff in the pool, including Antonio, Marco at the bar and all the servers at the restaurant, the cleaning staff , everyone is incredible, it is a five stars Hotel. The shuttle service to downtown is also very convenient and always on time, if there is a good weather it is a 20 min walk to downtown sorrento. Thanks to everyone for making our stay perfect and we will see you soon

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hector B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews