We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,946)
Filter reviews
1,946 results
Traveler rating
1,398
451
68
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,398
451
68
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus pastries amalfi coast squeezed orange juice restaurant balcony shuttle service recommend il every hour bruschetta this family run hotel mt vesuvius always on time view of the bay three nights incredible views sorrento area i highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,946 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2019

This is a great hotel that is centrally located. This is easily accessible for boat rides to Capri and buses to Positano. Nido is wonderful and the wine and food are excellent as is the staff. This is simply a must stay. There are also rooms with balconies which offer exceptional views of the bay of Naples. This hotel made for a great stop on our honeymoon. Simply wonderful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank VeronicaValasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Attentive staff, great shuttle bus into Sorrento and back again, lovely breakfast with all needs catered for and very clean large rooms.
Good restaurant.
Reasonably priced accommodation.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rswalker1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

BEST OF THE BEST OF THE BEST. I have stayed in lavish hotels but this outweighs any hotels with the service they provide, cleanliness, amenities and location. They have a free shuttle that takes you to the city center every 30 minutes with late hours. The staff is so kind and always work hard to please. We bought bus tickets from the hotel to get to Positano and Amalfi. The restaurant of the hotel is exceptional!!! The most tasty octopus salad we have ever tried, fresh local seafood and great wine. Seriously not a single negative thing to point out. So many breakfast choices including an espresso machine with alll types of coffees, and an orange juicing machine. You won’t regret your stay here!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mermaidparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Nice clean hotel located on a cliff with a fantastic view from the terrace , owner is very knowledgeable and very friendly,;hotel has excellent breakfast but even better dinner when you can sit and enjoy sunrise or sunset , they have free shuttle to go to the town so you do not need worry about your transportation but they also offer plenty parking spots , one thing is missing- is a pool ... but in general is awesome relaxing atmosphere

Room tip: higher floor rooms with the view are great
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

Spent three nights at Il Nido in June with friends. We had a balcony room with amazing views of the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. We dined at the hotel’s restaurant at least twice in the evenings and the breakfast buffet had enough options to satisfy everyone. The rooms are a bit dated, but I don’t care about that as long as they’re clean- and they were spotless! The staff and owner were all excellent and their personal touch with regards to customer service is evident. We very much appreciated the free shuttle and arrangements for a boat tour the hotel made for us. I would absolutely return without hesitation and hope to do so very soon.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank iMelanieMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews