We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$354
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $428/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$269
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
$459
$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$659
$642
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $787/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$451
$436
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
$194
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
$234
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$339
$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$481
$446
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
$415
$363
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $450/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,848)
Filter reviews
1,848 results
Traveler rating
1,322
431
68
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
431
68
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle buspastriesamalfi coastsqueezed orange juicerestaurant balconyshuttle servicerecommend ilevery hourbruschettameeting pointthis family run hotelalways on timemt vesuviusview of the baythree nightsrental carincredible views
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,848 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located a few minutes from Sorrento, which was nice given how crowded the city was. The free shuttle bus was very convenient to travel between the hotel and the city.

The view from our room and from restaurant was breathtaking.

There was a very good selection of food for Breakfast. The food during the dinner service was excellent.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Clemente A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your 5/5 rating regarding your recent stay here at Hotel Il Nido. I appreciate your comments about our restaurant and our view on the bay.
Once again, thank you very much for taking your time and we are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

This hotel is located in the hills just outside Sorrento and offers a peaceful escape from the throngs of tourists that constantly besiege Sorrento. Amazing views over the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius as well as back into town. Best buffet breakfast of my 3 week trip to Italy with plenty of hot and cold choices and a dinner menu that offers a good variety of Italian cuisine. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dogcreekdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for posting your wonderful review and also for your recommendation, I look forward to hosting you again in future!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

If you want a really nice hotel slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre then this is the place for you, Set up in the hills above Sorrento with stunning views of the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. A free shuttle bus is available from early morning till 11.00pm at night. Breakfast was ample with a fresh orange juice machine to die for. Juice everywhere else was never the same during our trip. We even ate at the hotel restaurant twice in four days the food was that good. Something I never normally do as I like to try lots of different places. Loads of places to visit along the Amalfi coast. Will be coming back.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view if you don't mind paying the extra.....
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear Paul,
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent visit and for writing such a nice review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding area.
Once again, thank you very much for taking your time and we are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

a lovely hotel with its unforgettable view to the whole gulf Naples! Sitting on the big terrace you can enjoy the beautiful and fantastic view of Vesuvius, Naples and part of Capri Island. You can look into the downtown Sorrento as well. The breakfirst is great, with fresh pressed orange juíce and a lot of fresh fruits. The room is clean. Very helpful staff. Good free shuttle Service and free parking. We are sure we will take this Hotel again by next visit!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jinsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience and for staying with us. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the view. We are very pleased that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms. We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights whilst travelling through Italy.

We had a family room, which was ideal for 2 adults and 2 teenagers, with one double bed and two singles.

Food was very good and the views across Naples Bay are stunning.

The free Hotel bus into and out of Sorrento every hour make it a perfect place to stay away from the crowds.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank DustySaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing us with your favorable feedback on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your comments about our restaurant and our excellent view on the bay.
We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews